We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazeballs!!”

Thai Hanoi Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 329 Restaurants in Dunedin
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazeballs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Service was impeccable, the manager was so friendly and accommodating!
Food was spaced out perfectly, starters and mains was to die for!!
Definitely recommend anyone to try Thai Hanoi, it was one of the best thai food we have tasted and we have tried thai all around the world!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swan-Wren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum-o!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food, excellent service, and welcoming atmosphere. Can't wait to come back. Always a pleasure to dine here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smica602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've enjoyed a few meals here over the last year, and will definitely be back. The food is very well presented, and tastes so good. I last had the pork pad thai, and it was sensational. Keep it up!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeresaS812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good flavours, too much fat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I came with my husband and had the pork meatballs with vermicelli and salad. I love Vietnamese vermicelli and salad so that was great. The meatballs tasted ok but were WAY too fatty. I don't know if there was something bad in the food or if my stomach just reacted badly to all that fat, but I did not feel good overnight. Cheap, busy and lots to choose from.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireNZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant was just the best it was a busy week for Dunedin with a lot of sport teams there and they were not fazed by the amount of people there, when we were there.They did not hurry us through and just took it in there stride.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Hanoi Restaurant also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Thai Hanoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing