We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
60
72
46
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
72
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadbury factorycumberland streetsecure parkinggreat locationanytime fitnessrailway stationcountdown supermarketone way systemnew world supermarkethousekeeping staffclean and tidy roomsstayed here for a weekshort strollcrockery and cutlerypark the carwithin walking distancecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

small boutique hotel , handy to railway station octagon ,city centre ,clean and tidy rooms.quest is neighbour to the police station ,facing cumberland street,,the police car exit was opposite our room,and the sliding gate for all the entry and exits of the cars was pretty noisy. the receptionist on leaving left a black mark on us for her attitude ,regarding payment for our stay [travel agent mix up in paying for our room ]

Room Tip: avoid cumberland st , and lane by police station
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nala8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I am not a person that likes to complain and Quest apartments are usually great . But as far as bad places go , this place takes the cake . It is dirty . My wife felt dirty just being there . There is no air con so you have to have the windows open to get air and then the street noise keeps you awake . The staff stole our clothes ! Two pairs of new jeans etc . We told the manager about the stolen items and they told us it was our problem . The location is good but thats about it . Go somewhere else !!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi James,
We have had regular communication since you checked out about your clothing which you left in the guest laundry and then waited over a week after checking out before contacting us. The staff checked the guest laundry but no clothing was in there. As I have mentioned to you several times, the clothing is your responsibility to look after as you left it in a public area, the same would go for a laundromat. This is the first time you have mentioned that you found the place dirty which gives me reason to believe you are only saying this because you are still upset about your clothing. I can guarantee you that our hotel is not dirty in any sense of the word, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendly staff. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, you have my contact details should you wish to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Superb service, really nice rooms, but avoid 104 or others where you are directly above the main road. It is a 3 lane one way street and I had trucks driving/braking from 4.45am.

My colleague had a room the other side of the complex with no problems. Avoid the road, request rooms to the rear of the complex.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi Martin,
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes, this is correct, because of our central location we do experience some road noise.
We do have hush glass on our front windows which when closed correctly to eliminate a lot of the noise.
Next time you stay with us make sure to let us know you do not want to stay in a front room and we will make sure to accommodate you at the back of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Excellent location and only a short stroll to Dunedin city centre. The room and housekeeping staff were faultless. The receptionist on our arrival needs to go on a course. Needlessly it was twenty questions particularly with the simple task of unloading and parking the car. It was very convenient having self serve laundry facilities at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721ejk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if you didn't find the receptionist helpful, we recently had two new receptionists join our front office team so I am unsure as to which one you are speaking about without a name. However, I will be speaking to both of them to make sure they are aware of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Arriving at the apartments we were relieved to see that parking was easily organised and the reception staff delightful. The apartment is very well appointed and the washing machine and dishwasher made it feel more like home. Plenty of space meant we could spread out and the bed is comfortable. The reception staff are wonderful! They organised our trip to see the blue penguins soon after a arrived and were keen to maximise our enjoyment of the area. The local gym is included in the rental and it is close and there is plenty of high quality equipment and assistance available

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi Deborah, Thank you for your excellent feedback! It is much appreciated and I will make sure to pass this onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews