We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluestone on George
Nearby Hotels
$121
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexis Motor Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunedin Palms Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$113
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$45
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
682
93
7
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
93
7
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerspa bathsmall gymsmall balconynew zealandfourth floorsteep drivewayunderfloor heatingguest loungelounge areacity centrewithin walking distanceample parkingplace to staystayed longerexcellent staysouth island
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Only stayed 1 night but would certainly recommend this apartment style hotel to anyone visiting Dunedin.
Situated just back from the main road into the town, it was easy to find. Slightly elevated gives all rooms a view of sorts over the town but the hill from the road to the car park would cause difficulty for less abled people walking back from the town.
The hotel is fairly new and this was evident in the standard of the room. We had a queensize and single bed, plus a cot, available for a small extra cost.
The room had cooking facilities plus a DVD, flat screen TV and spa bath. The bathroom also had underfloor heating and a heated mirror and was extremely modern and clean.
A lift serves all floors and reception has free internet access plus a library of DVDs to borrow.
Recommend this hotel to all visitors to Dunedin.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Grant-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed at Bluestone on George for two nights. Asked for a room with a view which they gave me. My room was on the 4th floor (elevator) and I had lovely views across Dunedin and the harbour.

The room was a typical hotel/motel layout. Walk in and ensuite on the right, then the bed and finally a sitting area with a couch, coffee table and tv. The standard of the room was very high and very clean. The pillows were monogrammed and the bed was a very comfortable king size. There was a small balcony which you could sit on and take in the view. The ensuite had the biggest spa bath I have ever seen ( you need to request a room with a spa)

There are restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Downstairs in the reception area they have a computer with free internet access. You can also pay to use the internet in your room. Also downstairs there is a lounge area and you can order drinks.

A very nice relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stylish & modern looking motel, with nice interior & furnishings, is located not far from the city centre, about 5 min drive away from the 'Octagon'.

It has to be one of the best motel I've ever stayed! Its even better than commercialized 5-star hotel chains. The room is spacious & clean. The owner had put in tremendous effort & personal touch in carving out all necessities and niceties to address every single possible needs & wants of their guests: Soft & comfy bedding, bathroom under floor heating & heated towel rails (which were great as we went during winter), fluffy bath towels, clothes washer/dryer in room, kitchen facilities & equipment, huge patio with staircase leading to the car park, mini home theatre system, free car park etc.

There's even a table at a corner opposite the reception counter with note book for guest to share their reviews of restaurants they've visited in Dunedin - that's really thoughtful!

There is a PC with free internet usage in the cozy sitting/waiting area. Even the guest lift looks sleek and one of a kind.

Called up one night for a full day internet access. Instead of revealing the password over the phone, it was printed out and delivered to the room - that's really good service!

Two thumbs up for this motel and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icequeenvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at B on G for two nights in June, and greatly enjoyed our time there. Upon arrival we were welcomed by our hosts who were very professional and helpful, and were shown to our clean, comfortable, and stylish apartment. Our room had a very well equipped kitchen, with a remarkably affordable, and thus enticing (!), mini-bar, and our bathroom was also of a very high standard. Overall we found B on G to be among the best accommodation we visited in New Zealand, and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had four nights at the Bluestone on George and found the accomodation all that we had expected. Very clean and well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. The owner/Manager Neville & his wife Sandra always had time to speak to us and generally helped make our visit memorable. Well situated and easy access from the carpark. We enjoyed the double spa bath and the warmth of the heating in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews