We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Park Suites
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice room with two queen beds dressed in beautiful linen - new and very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was stunning - top rate presentation. Clarke, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke003, Owner at Pacific Park Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to comment on our hotel - it was really wonderful to meet you and we look forward to your next visit to Pacific Park.
Kind regards
Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    101
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
85
98
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Value for money.
Came with free breakfast and had nice view of the city from the restaurant.
Available carpark, big rooms and clean.
Walking distance to good restaurants and shops.
Quiet area and nice uphill walk from the business district.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joecach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke003, Owner at Pacific Park Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review our hotel.
Delighted you enjoyed the short walk up the hill - wonderful way to view the city.
Look forward to seeing you again at Pacific Park
Kind regards
Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Pacific Park Hotel.
Rooms were not modern, however the room was impaccably clean, nice and spacious
Great Location - very quiet with no road noise. Garden behind units was a great place to relax and enjoy a quiet drink.
Owners were very pleasant. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke003, Owner at Pacific Park Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Pacific Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing our peaceful location with you again soon
Kind regards
Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two very pleasant days at Pacific Park and found, although the menu was limited, the food served was of a high quality - beautifully cooked and well presented. The staff members were most pleasant and helpful and Mine Host was friendly and very professional. Our room, although not the most expensive, was of a high quality with everything we needed. An extensive Continental breakfast was available (included in the room rate). Beautiful surroundings with wonderful views down the Otago Harbour and hills, and very handy to the City area. Quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are shadier in the summer time, but also have a northerly aspect which is adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjbeeClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke003, Owner at Pacific Park Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. It is always so nice to be able to share our hotel with such lovely guests.
Our staff do try to make all our guests feel special - which they are!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.5 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.6 mi away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aria on Bank
Aria on Bank
#6 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Park Suites

Property: Pacific Park Suites
Address: 22-24 Wallace Street | Maori Hill, Dunedin, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Park Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Qualmark Rating. Located in the heart of Maori Hill. Stylish rooms in a stunning and peaceful setting. Walk able distance to Mercy Hospital Moana Pool, Columba College, John McGlashan, St Hildas, and Otago Boys boarding schools (please enquire about our boarding house parent rate). Rooms are serviced daily. Pool towels available for Moana Pool. A total of 22 rooms comprising a mixture of stunning newly refurbished deluxe rooms standard rooms all ensuited with showers and bathtubs. We also have 2 x 1 bedroom apartments available with can accomodate up to 5 guests. Continential Breakfast available upon request for an additional charge. Close by are: - The City Centre - Mercy Hospital - Columba College - St Hildas Collegiate - Otago Boys High School and Hostel - John McGlashan College - Olveston Manor - Moana Pool - Roslyn Village - Balmacewen Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing