We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quick meal with the kids”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #98 of 346 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic quick meal with the kids”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nan do sis located at our hotel in Dunedin so is perfect for a quick bight for the kids. They love the food! Great service and nice clean restaurant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just another average place.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Myself and a friend visited on Tuesday 17 December. The meal was nice, the 'unsalted' chips had too much salt on and some potatoes in the potato salad were well under cooked., Nevertheless a nice meal. $50.00 for 2 quarter and 2 half chickens and 3 sides.
Having to go elsewhere to get cups of tea, needs to be sorted out!
The 'music'/noise was very off putting and made me want to leave, not stay.
Do not ring them and leave a message, it takes them a week to reply.
I will not be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Took my daughter here for her birthday on Friday, 8 people and it cost about 140 so it was a really affordable place to eat and very yummy. I am going back tonight with the family for tea
Very quick with getting the food out and all at the same time. Great thanks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2sistersnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nothing special, really nothing special.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I know others seem to like this place but I had an average meal that I could have got anywhere. There was nothiing special, in fact for me it was blah. I have talked to a few poeple about this place to see if maybe it had improved in the last couple of months - err no. I feel bad because they haven't been open long, but you only get one chance to wow a new customer and this was more a yawn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Styly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resturant!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This resturant is one of my favourites! The food is so nice and reasonably priced. It also doesnt take ages to come out so you arent left sitting there starving.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing