We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and delicious food.”
Review of Brew

Brew
Ranked #81 of 353 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new establishment and has a growing reputation
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I love coming here as my family's "local" when I am visiting Dunedin. The staff are always friendly and I like the choice of food, it tastes very fresh and interesting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great little cafe with good food great service and local atmosphere. Steaks are great and they will mix and match the menu to what you like. Not a large place but always accommodating. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunedin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant evening”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wanted somewhere local to have a meal and was pleased we went the casual atmosphere is perfect for those of us who don't like formal dinning but enjoy good food. Only complaint please update your menu on websites was a little disappointed the meal i was looking forward to was not on the menu any more

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This was an incredibly memorable meal. Ordered the bruschetta, chicken pie and seafood chowder, could not fault any of it. The Creme Brûlée was also wonderful. We dined on a public holiday and were the only people in the restaurant, the waiter was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becc_so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Food good, the space is non-existent.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I really liked my meal. My friends like theirs. The desserts were lovely. No complaints about the food or service. Be prepared however for claustrophobia - I felt cramped in limited space and the seats hurt my hiney. Make sure you book, this place is popular at all times. Do not go there if you want a group of more than 4, it is just a logistical nightmare for that. Initimate dining is what you will get, so intimate you can practically hear what the next table is talking about and accidentally make a contribution because you feel you are dining with them too. Worth a look.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Styly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing