We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and excellent value for money”
Review of Beach Lodge Motel

Beach Lodge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Lodge Motel
Ranked #21 of 62 Dunedin B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night, arriving late after a long journey in really bad weather. Our welcome was friendly and warm - literally, as the heater had been turned on in our unit well before we arrived. Just the ticket. All of the things that we had read about this motel were as we found it - a bit dated, but very clean, with excellent beds and very friendly hosts. The location must be fantastic in the summer and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanandAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed one night in the city in Dunedin on a South Island trip and were pleased with our stay. We dropped our bags off early as we were doing the Taieri Gorge train trip and the owner/manager(?) was helpful and said our bags would be in our room when we got back. When we got back (late) after a family event not only were our bags in our unit but the heater was on (on a cold, rainy night). A welcome touch and very good service. The units are a bit retro but so are the prices. Our bigger unity was very well laid out though and displayed design sense seemingly lost since the 1970s(?)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavatron07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mogens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex7398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank WolfgangStani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#30 of 61 in Dunedin
205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Albatross Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Kiwis Nest
Kiwis Nest
#8 of 61 in Dunedin
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel
8.0 mi away
Portobello Motel
Portobello Motel
#1 of 2 in Portobello
469 reviews
6.2 mi away
Larnach Castle Lodge
Larnach Castle Lodge
#6 of 61 in Dunedin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge Motel

Address: 38 Victoria Road | St. Kilda, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dunedin
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing