We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed 3 nights at this great motel. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable and we even had our own small garden with seating area ( unfortunately it was too cold to use it when we were there!). Or rooms were close to the road but we weren't affected by the road noise at all during our stay. The wi-fi was reliable and fast, which was a great bonus. The only down side was that the accommodation only had a microwave and toaster (no hob and oven) however if we had read the description properly before we booked, we would have realised this, as it is quite clearly stated. There were plenty of takeaways nearby, so it wasn't a problem. The accommodation is a little way out of town, which makes it closer to the wonderful Botanic Gardens and Baldwin Street. The walk into the City Centre wasn't a problem at all. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and we would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: If you like to self cater, remember to book a room with oven and hob
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghenna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Regal Court motel for two nights and liked it very much. The rooms are large, the kitchen has everything you need, internet is free, there is a spa bath and when it gets cold the heaters are great. The apartment was spotless clean and the rooms are very quiet. The city is only 15 minutes walking distance amd restaurants are at shorter walking distances. We liked it very much and would definitely stay here again next time we visit Dunedin.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our one night visit was fine. The motel is located on a busy street which leads directly into downtown, with essential convenience stores and petrol very close. A coin operated laundry is a bonus. Our one bedroom accommodation included a small kitchenette plus two TVs. American travelers may find it too compact compared with some of our more expansive properties. Some shortcuts taken by the designers include the absence of lamps, making watching TV in the lounge area with only a large overhead fixture to be distracting. Also, heating is provided by a small wall mounted unit in the lounge area, whereas the bedroom does not have a similar feature. Close the door for privacy or noise reduction from the street outside and you lose the heat, but British style heated pads under sheets help if needed. In all, a reasonable, functional property if you are passing through, but you might want something more comfortable if staying in town for a few days - and the is plenty to see and do in Dunedin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked this motel on-line via Wotif just before a long weekend when our plans changed.
It is a little further out than our preferred accommodation option in Dunedin, and a little older. It was clean and comfortable, with everything which we needed. We did feel that the car parks were very small and awkward to use, but there is parking outside on the roadside as another option. Whilst we prefer to walk we also felt that this is a little far from the central city for most people. Buses do stop outside. It is, however, very handy for parents visiting university students, and for leaving the city to travel north. We had a rear unit so it was quiet. There was a fan heater for warmth which could prove noisy if it were cold enough to need it overnight. Overall it is good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

While researching Dunedin apartments online we came across this nice looking property, and I requested some information via email. We received an immediate reply, from Garry, who was really helpful.
As it happens we probably won't get to Dunedin now, but I still wanted to put in a good word for this motel - their excellent customer service tells you something about these people and certainly their other reviewers agree.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I had read other reviews and found they were correct. This was a great place for my family of 4 to stay. We basically had our own apartment with 2 bedrooms , lounge and kitchen. The managers were ever helpful and it was just a walk into the main street of Dunedin. Our apartment was away from the road so was very quiet which is a must for us. It does have internal stairs is the only thing you might need to be aware of. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We enjoyed our few days staying at 755 Regal Court Motel. The Manager and his wife were courteous and helpful, and the accommodation was comfortable and clean. Despite the location near the city we found it to be quiet. A most enjoyable stay and we will go there again. Free WiFi too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZIAS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#16 of 61 in Dunedin
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sahara Guesthouse & Motel
0.2 mi away
Cable Court Motel
Cable Court Motel
#30 of 61 in Dunedin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Owens Motel
Owens Motel
#54 of 61 in Dunedin
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#24 of 61 in Dunedin
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Address: 755 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
755 Regal Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing