We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pleasant place to stay. Friendly and efficient staff. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant. Often the way though in my travels....don't eat in the in-house restaurants generally...go out and find something special.

Affordable and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    310
    140
    30
    15
See reviews for
149
271
55
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A very friendly welcome, and all our questions answered.
The room was warm and cosy on our arrival, the beds were soft and comfortable, and everything was sparkling and clean.
On our departure, the staff were friendly and helpful.
We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stay in a number of hotels/motels in New Zealand, but it sticks when a hotel chargers for the plunger coffee spatula, to me this is just being tight

Stay was alright, room clean, so over all just a hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main room if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macduff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Looks like it is a bit of an older hotel and needs a bit of work done ,but barring that everything else was great. The staff were friendly and gave good service especially the girl on at breakfast time. Check in and check out were done both quickly and efficiently ,rooms are in good condition and the food was very good .And is in a good quiet location , not too far from city centre. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulls, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent location for parents travelling to Dunedin North to see daughter at Otago University.

Easy to locate between one way streets.

Our room looked onto a small courtyard.

Very quite location.

Room was warm.

Check in & check out were quick & easy. No delays.

Nice clean room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
1.5 mi away
The Brothers Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.7 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge

Property: Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
Address: 30 Duke Street | P.O. Box 8024, Dunedin 9041, New Zealand (Formerly Dunedin Leisure Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
#23 Business Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunedin's Garden Hotel. 76-Rooms in relaxed garden setting. Adjacent to Dunedin Botanic Gardens; short stroll to Otago University, Stadium, Hospital, the city's dynamic shopping centre, and visitor attractions. Easy access from State Highway 1, plenty of complimentary off-street parking. McGavin's Restaurant and Bar, offering contemporary cuisine using fresh local produce. Conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leisure Lodge Dunedin Hotel Dunedin
Mercure Leisure Hotel Dunedin
Accor Leisure Hotel Dunedin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing