We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roslyn Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$155
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pacific Park Suites(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$115
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
306
40
12
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
40
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerluna restaurantthe kitchenhome away from homeminute walkcity centrecomfortable apartmentdunedin harbourawesome viewscomforts of homeotago peninsulaheat pumpcafes and restaurantsspent nightsnew zealandlaundry facilitiesstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 360 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2011

What a beautiful apartment, it had quality furnishings and appliances. It was very comfortable and we ate in because it was so homely. All amenities are close to hand in the village. We had a lovely view of Dunedin from our apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255122Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

stunning apartments, stylish and modern, comfy bed and had everything you could need for a short or long stay. Large private balcony with fantastic harbour views and only a short walk to supermarket/cafes etc. Excellent service... will definately be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn_W_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I was well received from the owners of Roslyn Apartments. My Apartment was spotlessly clean. Towels, sheets, blankets are provided. There are comfortable couches to watch TV on the big screen, watch provided DVD's (wide choice), read provided books or play the provided games! Exellent furnishings in the kitchen, fully equipped, a wide range of facilities!The owners provide a variety of suggestions for what to do in dunedin and around in a folder! A great view on the sea and the mountains made my stay perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

These owners provided excellent service from the time of internet booking until our departure. They provided a port-a-cot, fully set up & including linen; wireless internet is available free during your stay (terrific idea); dvd player & selection of dvds is included in your room; also books & boardgames included; heating and kitchen facilities all excellent. Definitely like a home away from home :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here for five nights over the holiday period.

While the apartment itself is gorgeous, views are beautiful (particularly at night), and everything is clean, tidy and of a very high standard - I found myself having a love/hate relationship with our apartment.

Things I loved were mentioned above, we had a great host and it's nice feeling like you are in a home away from home. It's very comfortable, and you have all the amenities you need and if you want you get the option of cooking yourself which is great on longstays. Plus it is really handy to two supermarkets (Fresh Choice is better than New World), cafes and restaurants. Luna do great coffee if you are obsessed with coffee like I am and need a daily fix. You also get free wi-fi and parking.

Things I disliked - the bed was a bit uncomfortable, the mattress needs replacing I think. The shower doesn't have alot of pressure, and the hotter you make the water the less pressure you get; and my last dislike was the bedroom gets all the morning sun, and the curtains are not block out curtains or overly thick, so while it was great to have beautiful weather we got woken up at dawn every morning and found it quite hard to go back to sleep.

I would recommend this to other travellers though, excellent location, near great amenities and immaculate presentation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mrsandmrnovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Hi

Just to let you know, we have new beds and all new gas hot water system. We also have blackout curtains on the windows. Kind regards Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews