We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Days and Nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roslyn Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roslyn Apartments
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Red Lion, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Happy Days and Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently we (four adults) spent three nights in a two bedroom unit. The unit was clean, beds were comfortable, washer/dryer a blessing, and having a bathtub was great! The location was quiet and convenient to groceries and restaurants (Zucchini Bros. and Zaika Indian excellent). Of course, having two bathrooms would have made the unit perfect, but we understand that sometimes perfection isn't possible. Management was responsive and available and I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Dunedin.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoseDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We do love our location in a nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but still handy to the city only being a 3 minute drive away. Lovely to hear you relaxed in the bath tub, it is quite a treat while on holiday.

kind regards
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    35
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
112
126
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

When an apartment is as highly recommended as this one, it is easy to look for faults rather than appreciate the qualities - nothing is ever perfect, but we did enjoy staying here. It would have been even better if there had at least been a separate toilet for a 2 bedroom apartment, and more storage in the bathroom - but the appliances in both kitchen and bathroom were top quality. The view was wonderful - parking slightly difficult. We were delighted to find salt and pepper grinders in the cupboard, but would have appreciated more china, which would have meant that we didn't need to use the dishwasher so often. The location was excellent and our hostess was helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaipukRolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us and soaked up the wonderful view from your apartment. We do like to hear from guests and their comments as it helps us to be aware and keep up our continuous improvements.

kind regards
Donna and Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We treated ourselves to a little luxury at Christmas time and stayed at Roslyn Apartments for 5 nights. Our room was just lovely with a huge patio area with table, chairs and BBQ with stunning views of the water. It had everything we needed and then some and I greatly appreciated having our own washer & dryer in the apartment. The apartments are located on a very quiet and peaceful street about a 2 minute drive from the city of Dunedin. And just a very short walk to the corner you will find two grocery stores so buying what ever we need was very convenient. It Our apartment had two bedrooms and only two queen size beds I had misread when booking as there was myself and two sons. But we were proveded with a rather comfortable blow up sing;e bed so we were all accommodated for very well. We enjoyed our stay here very much the only down fall for some may be if there is no parking up the top there is a short but steep drive to walk up from parking in the garage or street below. But please don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: We had Room Number 1 and I would say it is the pick of them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Kirsten6
Thank you for taking the time to review Roslyn Apartments. Since your stay we have put 2 single beds into that apartment as we find it is the best one for families, the terrace gives you that extra space to spread out and enjoy the scenery from outside.

kind regards
Donna and Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have found a lovely comfortable, very well equipped apartment in which to stay when we visit Dunedin again. The apartment really was delightful, the views are spectacular. Roslyn Apartments is perfectly placed out of the noise of the city and yet within walking distance to town.........down hill at least :-) We were attending a swim meet at Moana Pool, so this was a perfect walking distance. The village of Roslyn is handy to walk to, and has everything you need; restaurants, supermarket. Thanks Donna for your hospitality, we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exactly the same, however if you want a good view, one upstairs is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janpaul42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Once guests have discovered Roslyn Apartments they often say "we will be back." Moana Pool is nice and handy and the shortcut makes it a quick walk. It is great you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Donna and Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

we had a very nice room overlooking the water with a small balcony. the room was well appointed. the kitchen and laundry facilities were a real bonus.there were several nice restaurants whitin walking distance.

Room Tip: we did not have a car so the location was a bit far from the centre of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertheathcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We get so many comments about our wonderful view and we love it that our guests enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you for your lovely comments.

Donna and Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The rooms are clean and tidy and spacious. We were given great ideas and service for trips to do on the Otago Peninsula. Donna recommended trips and then booked them for us, which was fabulous. Great views, very quiet apartment and easy to park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Manager at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi Belinda B. Thank you for your review of our apartments.We have the facility to book most tours here and I love advising guests about Dunedin's attractions(there are so many!!!) , local environs and numerous day trips. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

kind regards
Donna and Bruce Suszko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed for our wedding night. We were provided with wonderful service, nice friendly people and the apartment itself was beautifully maintained with a fully furnished kitchen, clean facility's and a selection of DVD's. Another plus is that there are supermarkets, great restaurants and bars within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. We recommend these apartments to anyone passing through Dunedin!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mishca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Congratulations!!! We love to host couples on their wedding night and it is such a relaxing quiet place to come to after such a busy day!!! All our best for your future together.
Jay and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.9 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Larnach Castle Lodge
Larnach Castle Lodge
#8 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aria on Bank
Aria on Bank
#5 of 58 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Apartments

Property: Roslyn Apartments
Address: 23 City Road | Roslyn, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom apartments in Dunedin. 3 minutes drive from the centre of town. Stunning city and harbour views. Restaurants and supermarket on our doorstep. A real home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roslyn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing