We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Roslyn Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roslyn Apartments
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This place is rated highly and for good reason. We had some trouble finding it and getting used to the steepness of everything in Dunedin, but once we did...WOW!
The apartments are all modern, new, clean, spacious and beautiful. Ours had a view over the city, the harbor and out to the Otago peninsula. We just sat there and admired the view while we drank some local wine.
The apartments have everything you need and there are stores within a short walking distance. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 355 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed two nights on a South Island self drive holiday,Met by host Jay, a real live wire and hive of information on where to go in Dunedin and South Otago. Really appreciated the full kitchen and inroom laundry facilities. The apartment was immaculate, furnished to a very high standard. Fantastic location with the view from the front step looking over the city and harbour breathtaking. Close to Roslyn Village with two supermarkets and several restaurants. Recommend Rhubarb for lunch and Luna for dinner and the view.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

When you get to the top of the driveway, you are greeted by an amazing view of Dunedin.

Then you get inside and find a beatifully finished apartment that has EVERYTHING you need - full cooking facilities including dishwasher, washer and dryer in the apartment.

And the finish is of a very high quality. Nothing has been done on the cheap here.

We were very sad to only stay one night here. A highlight apartment on our stay on the south island.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjwlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I travel to Dunedin on business several times a year. I've sayed in some fantastic accomodation in the past. In fact, there is no shortage of great places to stay in Dunedin however I have found this to be the most suitable for me. My wife is retired and is traveling with me and this is just perfect for both our needs.

A large comfortable suite with plenty of table ware, everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom, comfy couches, great view, warm on cold nights (isn't that every night in Dunedin) .... oh! did I mention the view?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galgano47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The Roslyn Apartments unit that we stayed in was well appointed, clean, comfortable, and convenient. We had a spectacular view of the city and harbor and saw some beautiful sunrises over the bay. The unit included a washer and dryer which was great after several days of traveling before arriving. It included a living room, bedroom and full kitchen. Had wireless internet access, TV, DVD player and comfortable bed and furniture. Within a block or two was a pharmacy, supermarket, several good restaurants and the Friday Shop! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend nearly a week.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Jay and John are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The apt. was really beautiful and we and our friends enjoyed our stay so much that we added two more days. Everything you need for cooking and very comfortable beds. Dishwasher, washer and dryer. T.V. in living room and master bedroom. The view from the spacious balcony is gorgeous, looking down at the city and harbour, with mountains all around. There are 2 supermarkets and many shops and restaurants within a three to five minute walk. A short drive or bus ride into Dunedin. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We went to New Zealand for 8 days and stayed in many hotels but this apartment is the best accommodation that we did stay. We just felt like home.
The apartment was well-equipped and you got everything you need.
They also had a dishwasher and laundromat.
The owner was also very nice.

I recommend you to stay here if you were in Dunedine.
Coz after our 8 day-trip, we felt very comfortable here.

Also, I've got an upgrade from 1-bedroom to 2-bedroom with a stunning view.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank par28034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.9 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
#21 of 61 in Dunedin
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
8.1 mi away
Portobello Motel Cottages
Portobello Motel Cottages
#1 of 2 in Portobello
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Apartments

Address: 23 City Road | Roslyn, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $167 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom apartments in Dunedin. 3 minutes drive from the centre of town. Stunning city and harbour views. Restaurants and supermarket on our doorstep. A real home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roslyn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing