We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It is a little off from the city, so one needs a car to travel..but its a beautiful park with nice motel units..
Confortable & cozy..
Room was quite spacious & ensuite bathroom was big & clean..had a sitting area with modular kitchen..
The lady at the reception was welcoming & provided all sort of information one requires to travel safely in and around Dunedin..they provided us maps and drew for us the route we can take..
most importantly, well within our budget!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Beautiful location for a small park. The amenities could have been better. The showers were cramped and cold. The owners were friendly and obliging, apart from a misunderstanding which they were willing to resolve. We would stay there again :)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jaynebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We camped here one night after a Rugby World Cup game. It was a bit grubby, with pieces of litter on the bathroom floor. The amenities are fine - TV room, reasonably large kitchen. But it was a bit dark, tired and not as clean as the YHA's we were used to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This small site is in a quiet location, on the northern edge of Dunedin, alongside the gardens of Leith Valley. I stayed here on three occasions in September 2011, and was really happy on each occasion. It has the usual provision for campervans, tents, motels and cabins, is well equipped, nicely laid out, and extremely well managed. I was in a campervan and can’t comment on the cabins, but all the other facilities were fine.

Almost all of the campers were following the Rugby World Cup matches in Dunedin, so there was great mix of fans from many nations, with many comings and goings.

I paid just $22 NZ per night - great value.

The manager, Wendy, must surely be due some sort of tourism award as the most hardworking, charming, always-out-with-the customers, and at all hours, manager of all the 18 sites I stayed on in NZ. Top class.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jreith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good location, about 5 mins drive from the city centre. Set in nice surroundings. Nice walk at the back of the park, can find glow worms at night. The unit was very neat and clean, good cooking facilities etc. They had quite a well set up games and tv area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

A little bit out of the main streets, it is not a place for those on public transport, but, if you are travelling by car, it is a tidy, well maintained, well equipped, calm place to stay. There is a clear stream flowing behind the site and nice grove nearby. We were travelling with our young child (3 y.o.) and he also enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed here in July 2009. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was nice and peaceful and you can hear the creek from the cabin. Close to the main part of Dunedin. Only downside, a very small portable heater, there is no central heating in the cabins. We had to leave ours on all night long. Also very uncomfortable bed too. Other then that it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
1.0 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
#6 of 44 in Dunedin
250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kiwis Nest
Kiwis Nest
#8 of 61 in Dunedin
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 61 in Dunedin
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 103 Malvern Street | Woodhaugh, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Dunedin
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful sheltered holiday park with accommodation to suit all budgets, Closest holiday park to the Otago uni, Dunedin hospital and the botanical gardens. On the banks of the lovely Leith stream with access to bush walks and glow worms yet only 1km from the main street. Top Quality - Best Value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing