We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Corner Store

The Corner Store
Ranked #71 of 410 Restaurants in Dunedin
Price range: $2 - $15
Description: The Corner Store is located a quick stroll from both the train station and Octagon in the heart of Dunedin. We serve tasty food with an emphasis on using quality, locally sourced ingredients and have a wide a range of options available including gluten free and vegetarian. Come in and try a delicious, locally roasted fair-trade coffee or a freshly brewed speciality tea.
Restaurant details
Description: The Corner Store is located a quick stroll from both the train station and Octagon in the heart of Dunedin. We serve tasty food with an emphasis on using quality, locally sourced ingredients and have a wide a range of options available including gluten free and vegetarian. Come in and try a delicious, locally roasted fair-trade coffee or a freshly brewed speciality tea.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Refreshing menu with great staff and coffee. The beetroot chutney is a must on your morning eggs. Quick too so no hanging around

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PipO106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Too many food options on the menu that I wanted to try. Will have to go back next time. Great friendly fast service and great coffee...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Nice to see a brunch menu with different options. Had chorizo and potato and poached eggs. Yum. Eggs cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AngelaH4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Went into The Corner Store today after very pleasant experience last time.. The person who served us just couldn't be bothered. No smile, just cold looks. Not at all like other experiences there.
The person who brought the tea and food to the table was very pleasant.. Food my son had was great.. So was tea and coffee.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CHRISTINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We went for breakfast before heading out to Oamaru this morning. So glad we ate here! The options from vegan to NZ breakfast were nice. Coffee was great too.
I had the seed bread toast (very thick!)with avocado, tomatoes and Whitestone feta and hubs had the cornbeef hash with eggs and potatoes with shallot jam.
Sorry, no pics. We tucked in and finished up before even thinking about that!
Thanks for a great start to the day!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Store also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to The Corner Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing