We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allan Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
$119
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis Motor Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$45
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
105
45
14
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
45
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge kitchenetteminute walkthe taieri gorge railwayone bedroom unitfree wifinew zealandmain roadforsyth barr stadiumwalking distancegeorge streetcity centrelittle touchescomfortable roomfirst floorwater pressureshort staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our standard studio was quiet, definitely "compact", but acceptable. Free wi-fi was unlimited. The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchenette had everything to cook a proper meal.The bathroom was fine - good shower. The motel is within easy walking distance of Dunedin centre, which is perhaps why it is more expensive than other motels we´ve stayed at of a similar standard. In February, we didn´t require A/C (none available), but heating, which worked well!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have sayed at this motel twice now and have found the rooms roomy and well set up with modern furniture. They are extremely clean and have good bathroom products and even a bickie for your cuppa. The motel is in a good location with plenty of parking. The only negative was there were only 2 very flat pillows for a King bed which I ended up having to fold in half to sleep. A couple of extra pillows in the main bedroom room would top the stay off to be even greater that our stay was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stenedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place to stay. We have stayed before some years ago and it is still as good as we remember. We asked for a one bedroom unit because we know they provide a decent tv in lounge and bedroom. Heaps of room, comfortable bed, no traffic noise, and wonderful staff to care for you. Just a brisk walk and you are in the main shopping area of the city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely placed within a courtyard.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seekers262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Allan Court was a friendly, well equipped motel in a good ocation cose to the centre. It was spotlessly clean and user friendly, but the highlight was the free, super fast, easy to log on internet. It was by far the best I have experienced in New Zealand. Why can't all establishments follow this excellent example?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpossum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This affordable motel is clean, centrally located, no horrible furniture or garish interiors just good honest spacious and comfortable. Lovely manager, what's not to like! I would recommend this motel to anyone coming to Dunedin for a couple of days and needs a base in town. You can walk to the centre of town easily and have immediate access to restaurants and entertainment

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tip2es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews