We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dunedin
Book In Advance
Tours from Dunedin Segway tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dunedin Segway
from $85.97
More Info
from $52.91
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
169
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
169
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great fun golden princess highly recommend this tour training session our tour guide a lot of fun points of interest awesome tour cruise ship two hours couple of hours railway station blast safety heap instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

The tour was fantastic with very good commentary through radios. Would highly recommend. The training on the Segway was very good our son and my wife had never used the segways before and they felt really comfortable after the tuition.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank M4360VJdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dererck G, Owner at Dunedin Segway, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi and thank you for making this accurate review. Yes we do put a lot into the training as it is the foundation of a safe and fun filled experience. I am very happy that you reported your wife's experience as feed back is very important to us. Glad you found the radios helpful. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We had a super tour with with Dunedin Segway. What better way to see a city than a 2 hour tour? Very informative, very well prepared and organised, nice geoup of people and fun fun fun.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hjoerdis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dererck G, Owner at Dunedin Segway, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi Herbert. Thank you for those wonderful comments, they are very much appreciated. I makes it easy to have fun when one is with nice people - you two that is ! It is agreed that this is absolutely the best way to see so much more of the city in such a short time. Very glad you both enjoyed it. And Luxembourg is on our list for our next foray north.
best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This was our third time with Dunedin Segway. We cruise a lot and every time we stop at Dunedin, segway is a must. The guys are super safety conscious and make sure everyone is confident in it's use. I have segway withdrawals when we finish. I just want to glide everywhere!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dererck G, Owner at Dunedin Segway, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

You guys are stars...! Thank you for touring with us again. I totally understand your addiction to Segways, they are such fun and just so easy to travel great distances with ease, not to mention that getting up our hill is super easy. Do let me know when you are about to come back but in the meantime keep on gliding along. Very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

This was so exciting for me. A little nervous at first but helped along by Derek. Very Informative and a great way to see the city. Would recommend this to anyone. We all loved it. Thank you

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank F4506YZnataliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DereckDG, Owner at Dunedin Segway, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Hi Natalie
What a pleasure to take you all touring. And for all your initial nervousness you certainly were fully accomplished by the end of tour. I do hope you will give it a go again in the future. Just remember your footwork...! Thank you also for making this review - very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

We were on a cruise, had limited time and needed flexibility, reliability and value for money. Wow - this was the most awesome way to see Dunedin’s highlights - great fun, incredibly safe and we saw more than on our hop on/off tour! Dave was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He personalised the tour for our needs and wants, showing us more than what was planned - thank you, you rock!! :) We have been on a number of different Segway tours and the routes taken were the smoothest we’ve been on. You’ll kick yourself if you miss this opportunity - especially if you’re on a cruise - it fits the bill perfectly with time left to see/do other things but feeling like you don’t really need to after covering so much of the city. Do yourself a favour and take the 2 hour tour - you won’t be disappointed!! :)

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank cinzdesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunedinDave1, Owner at Dunedin Segway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Hey cinzdesignz this is the most amazing review. Thank you so much. It was a pleasure indeed. Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews