We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a nice little site” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaron Lodge Top 10

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaron Lodge Top 10
Ranked #20 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Dunedin
Midlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quite a nice little site”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped in Dunedin on our tour of NZ. This site is an average site from what we have been in around NZ. The site itself is clean however the toilet and showering facilities really need a facelift, not the best in our opinion. In fact we didn't actually want to shower in them, which is a shame, because if they were addressed this site would be very good. It's quite a distance into Dunedin itself, and as we had a motorhome we were hesitant to drive into it as we were told it’s a busy place, So a taxi cost us around $14, so that’s $28 there and back, and in all fairness Dunedin isn’t a place we personally wanted to stop in for long as it’s full of students. (University town).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    39
    26
    19
See reviews for
48
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Don't bother going to this park as it was definitely over priced at $NZ49 for poor facilities. The kitchens smelt of mould and the bathrooms needed re tiling and grouting. Showers with somewhere to put your things would be good.Still living in the 60's. The gardens are lovely but unfortunately the facilities let you down. Only stayed 1 night in the end and found a much better park at the beach. We were not the only ones complaining, at least 3 other families we met had moved on as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aus-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunedin hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our three night stay at this Park was excellent. Our two bedroom unit was well appointed and extremely comfortable. The amenities provided in teh room were excellent.
The only negative was the unhelpful staff member at Reception when we first arrived. She was cold and unhelpful, not a good impression.
On the other days Margaret on Reception was extremely helpful and gave us some great advice on tourist destinations, help with our Wifi difficulties and made sure the matter of the leg coming off the bed was fixed quickly. She is a great asset.
Overall we really enjoyed our accommodation at this Park.
.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in one of the small units up the hill which was perfect, very clean and well priced. They have a indoor heated pool, spa and even a private baby / family room which was ideal as we were traveling with a 1 year old. We were initially just going to stay one night but ended up staying an extra night as it was perfect and there was heaps to see and do in Dunedin. The owner on reception was fantastic value also and gave us a good laugh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in 2bdrm unit with 4 kids. Room was clean standard wee but small with kids running around, no lounge area with sofa, just your dining area to view tv from. room service great. It was situated upstairs so a bit of a wrk out if you have kids and all ur luggage. Made use of all that was available the kids playground can be bit tricky as its on a hill and slant, heated pool was great open until 10pm Its covered after use but if you ask reception theyl uncover it for you, had a top 10 card so used the spa as well. Can understand the cold welcome at reception and feeling like you're being an inconvenience but after a 10 minute conversation they warm up to you, there were 2 other staff we dealt with & they were very helpful and lovely to deal with in an instant. Its situated 10-15 minutes into town and has a 4 square n takeaway just dwn the road too. We were looking for a bach but everything was booked out due to the all blacks sth africa game glad we had the experience staying at this holiday park saved us some cash by amusing the kids on our off days. Thanks Leeanne & Howard for catering to our kiddie needs & making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrav3ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This wasn't the best of the Top 10s we stayed in - not bad, just maybe needs a bit of love and attention to restore it to former glories. Staff were as friendly as we'd come to expect from Top 10 - very helpful on advice on buses into town etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

As with all top 10 holiday sites we found the site extremely clean with great facilities inc wifi. Real value for money. Only stayed one night here with family in a camper van. Would definately stay again and highly recommend all top 10 sites. Owner very friendly and recommended a nice pub to eat in which turned out to be a fantastic meal.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Johnny123186597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1.2 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Dunedin Leisure Lodge
1.6 mi away
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
#54 of 58 in Dunedin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dunedin Holiday Park
Dunedin Holiday Park
#8 of 40 in Dunedin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels
1.7 mi away
Kiwis Nest
Kiwis Nest
#9 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge Top 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge Top 10

Property: Aaron Lodge Top 10
Address: 162 Kaikorai Valley Road, Dunedin 9011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge Top 10 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aaron Lodge Top 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing