We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Christchurch
Post
Inbox
Search

“Close to Airport & Jucy Hostel - food and staff are amazing!”

BurgerFuel Spitfire Square
Ranked #24 of 109 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: The ultimate experience in gourmet burgers, incorporating delicious, fresh natural ingredients in an atmosphere as charged as our food. Because we believe that life is too short to eat bad burgers, we cook' em and prepare' em while you wait, to bring you the best burger alternative in gourmet fast food.
Restaurant details
Description: The ultimate experience in gourmet burgers, incorporating delicious, fresh natural ingredients in an atmosphere as charged as our food. Because we believe that life is too short to eat bad burgers, we cook' em and prepare' em while you wait, to bring you the best burger alternative in gourmet fast food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and close to the airport and the Jucy Snooze hostel in Christchurch! Several options on their menu for beef, chicken, or plant-based burgers! I had a mini tofu burger (still not mini, which is nice!) with kumara (sweet potato) fries - the aioli that comes with is amazing!

The staff here went above and beyond, with welcoming customers as soon as they entered the building, letting me know they would just be a moment to be at the till, bringing the food right out to the table, coming back to check how everything was tasting, and thanking me for coming as I was leaving - several little gestures all add up to a great visit and feeling, not to mention the great food!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ShortNLovingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2019

We live locally and we have tried BurgerFuel in other cities so thought we would try the one close to home.
We like the V8 Vegan Burgers. We are not Vegan, but we are not big on meat and so enjoy exploring vegetarian or vegan options.
Tasty burgers here at the Spitfire Square Burger Fuel. Didn't have to wait too long. We also had spud fries and kumara fries. Not cheap, but the burgers were well filled.
Handy to the airport, and for us handy to home, so we will be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

You can place your order online which is very easy and convenient, we arrived just as our order was being finished and opted to eat it in-store. There was plenty of available seats. The burgers were delicious (and BIG!) and they have a gluten free bun option which was yummy. It is a good option for a filling, fast meal for tired, hungry travellers.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayJay015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Had their signature burger and it was 'so-so' Not that bad, but not that great either. The burger was served with piping hot patty inside and was presentable, however i find that the taste was just alright.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dmstar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Yummiest burgers, great vibe and again YUM delicious burger! Really a treasure find in Christchurch!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DMOL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFuel Spitfire Square also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to BurgerFuel Spitfire Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing