We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Delta Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarburg Airport Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Airways Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Birches Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
168
66
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
66
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingplunger coffeean early morning flightheated floorsrental carcomfortable bedhappily stay here againstay there againgreat place to staylast nightshuttle serviceconvenient locationnew zealandshort staymotelunitaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 252 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We chose this motel as we needed to be at the airport at 4:30 the next morning. It was perfect for our purposes.
The room was suprisingly nice with a very modern fitout. unfortunately it is a small motel on a busy road (not something you gauge from their website).
Perfect for any one that needs to make an early get away to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaarono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Yes, we are a small motel but don't claim to be anything more. We have 15 units and run them as a family business.
We are on a relatively main road but all of our units are double-glazed. Most of the traffic in this area is associated with the local school and business centre so it is busy until aproximately 5.30pm. There is very little traffic at all in the evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We recently finished a NZ trip with two nights at the Airport Delta Motel near the Christchurch airport (only about ten minutes to downtown Christchurch).

The unit was superb. We had an excellent, well equipped kitchenette; a modern bathroom; a beautiful, large sleeping area with a table, chairs, flat screen TV, internet access, a on premises washer/dryer, two sliding doors to side gardens, a parking space in front of the unit, and a warm welcome from the owners.

We very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

“Excellent, modern, spacious, clean, comfortable airport area motel”
These are all things that we aspire to be so we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

We booked this motel via Wotif.com as we were flying out of ChCh the next morning. Its about 2 mins from the airport, and as with most airport motels the location is nothing special. The motel is quite new and family run and the service is good. The rooms (ours was an upper studio) were a real surprise being spacious and nicely appointed. You also get cooking facilities (cooktop and microwave) which is very handy as there aren't alot of dining options other than takeaway nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

High praise from a 'senior contributor' to TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We stayed at the Airport Delta for one night in September as our family was leaving for Australia the following day. The motel offers an airport shuttle service and is only about 3 mins from the airport so it is fantastic for those early morning / late night flights. We stayed in an upstairs room which is around $5 cheaper than a downstairs room to compensate for inconvenience of having to cart your luggage upstairs (no problem for us though!!). The rooms are fully equipped with self catering facilities. Our family was in a 2-bed apartment and that even had an oven so we were really able to cook up a family feast. I did notice that the 2-bed apartment had more wear and tear than our own room but i guess that is to be expected as it would be used mainly by families and perhaps used more often than just the standard rooms. The rooms are all in neutral decor, we had a luxurious king sized bed which really made for a good night's sleep. ALthough it is close to the airport, you do not hear any noise from it. We have also stayed at the neighbouring property which is pretty well a mirror image of this one and equally as nice. The owners of both properties are very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueLag00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Yes, our family units are certainly subjected to more wear and tear than our studios. For this reason we ensure that they are well maintained, regularly painted and steam cleaned. Our aim is for every guest to our motel to feel as though they could be the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews