We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
Ranked #31 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a great find. Run by a lovely family who were very friendly and helpful. The accomodation was very clean and family friendly. We were without a car but public transport was close at hand. We would definitely recommend the Airport Delta Motel and stay there again.

Room Tip: Grand floor units have a small court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwijohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Great tip - yes, our downstairs units have lovely wee courtyards where you can enjoy your morning coffee bathed in sunshine. Thanks for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    65
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
100
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very handy for both our car rental return and the airport, which is the prime reason we chose it. However, we also found it conveniently located for an afternoon drive into Christchurch (it's one straight road about 3kms long so it's hard to get lost!). Our room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped and the reception lady couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Good value all round.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
'would stay here again' is the best feedback we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed at the AirPort Delta on numerous occasions when travelling to Christchurch for business. They are always my first choice and are disappointed if they are unable to accommodate me.
The rooms are always very clean and are well appointed.

Always a treat.
Cheers
Baz Thorpe

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
What great feedback from one of our regulars. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Perfect place to get your bearings after a late night flight - simple key pick up at 1am, huge comfy bed, immaculately clean room, short distance from the airport, fantastic shower and tea and coffee provided.
Staff were extremely accommodating and understanding after a mix-up in booking and helpful in aiding our onward travel. Seemed very committed to guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Yes, 'committed to guest satisfaction' is exactly what we hope we are. After a 36 hour flight however I am sure you could have just about slept anywhere! We are pleased you chose to stay with us and that we were able to assist with your onward travel arrangements. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very helpful and efficient staff. A lovely touch was a box of chocolates on the bed as I was staying over Christmas day. They were very accommodating about late check out. A very comfortable bed and a room which was bright and quiet, even though on Roydvale Ave. The little garden area looked very inviting and was well kept. Unfortunately the weather wasn't fine enough during my four night stay to make use of it. Would definitely recommend to others and also stay there again myself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Return guests are our favourite guests and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Xmas treat. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

With a late check in all was seem to. Milk in fridge, internet info on desk and room key easily accessed from the night key safe. The bed was comfortable and a nice sized room. We were return guests and if we were not happy wouldn't keep going back. Conveniently located near the Airport and main roads to head north or south of Christchurch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear about return guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Despite the late (close to 12am touch-down) arrival in CHC, the check-in process was easy with the room key already placed in a secured keypress and not forgetting its close proximity to the airport. A note with internet access password was placed on the desk and the milk was given in fridge should you want need it for coffee the next morning. Nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuan3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you found our after-hours procedure 'efficient'. We try to empathise with our guests arriving on those awful midnight flights and like to ensure that our rooms are warm and welcoming. Thank you for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 145 in Christchurch
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 145 in Christchurch
737 reviews
0.9 mi away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#8 of 103 in Christchurch
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Property: Airport Delta Motel
Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, Airport Delta is now in the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame as well as being Qualmark 4.5 star certified and an evniro award winner. We are three minutes from Christchurh Airport by our courtesy shuttle (see our listing for details) or only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are proud to offer the highest standards in contemporary accommodation with a selection of Studio, 1,2, 3 and 4 bedroom units at an affordable price. Standard features include FREE wiifi, king-size or twin pillow-top beds, kitchens, iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with SKY TV, direct-dial telephones, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, laundry with FREE washing machine, FREE newspapers, cots and highchairs, plunger coffee with fresh milk and FREE NZ made Wittakers Chocolates. All of our units offer superior warmth with double-glazing, electric heaters, under-floor heating and electric blankets. Our downstairs units offer a private courtyard and all units have their own outdoor settings in which to enjoy the morning sun. Our breakfast menu consists of either continental or free-range cooked and is delivered right to your room. Don't forget to order your locally roasted espresso coffee! If you prefer to eat out we are within walking distance from the Preservatory Cafe on Sir William Pickering Drive, Untouched World, Sevanti Restaurant or the fabulous Terra Viva Cafe and Garden Centre. If you prefer a quick take-away there are many options including of course McDonalds and Hells Pizza. PARK & FLY with us to take advantage of our FREE car storage. With a bus stop at the door we are ideally placed for transport to Riccarton Westfield, Sumner beach or Northlands Mall. Whether you want to visit local attractions such as The Antarctic Centre, Nunweek Park, Bishopdale YMCA, Burnside Park, Hinton's Vineyard, Jellie Park or head into the city to see Christchurch's new Re:START container mall, New Regent Street, Cathederal Square or Cardboard Cathederal your hosts, Michael and Lisa have a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and will enjoy helping you to arrange your Christchurch visit and onward journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing