We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Delta Motel
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$111
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$160
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$220
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$114
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Colombo in the City(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$84
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)
$96
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
$43
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
168
66
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
66
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingplunger coffeean early morning flightheated floorsrental carcomfortable bedhappily stay here againstay there againgreat place to staylast nightshuttle serviceconvenient locationnew zealandshort staymotelunitaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 252 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good stay, clean units and well maintained. Bruce at the front desk was exceptional and delivered on all his promises including finding out that the air museum had free entry. The cab that he called arrived bang in time at 5 am.
If I cam back to christchurch I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Narcedat60m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are lucky to have Bruce work with us when he is on his university breaks. If only we could have him more often as he truly enjoys his work and helping our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We arrived after the car rentals closed and wanted a place close to the airport. Provided easy after hours arrival check-in and shuttle to the car rental in the morning. Updated decor was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SJLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Many thanks for this lovely review from a Senior Reviewer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Christchurch for work and I was very impressed. I am a frequent traveller to Chch, and I normally stay in town, or in Riccarton, but due to high demand, had to stay here for 3 nights. I did not like the location, I enjoy the Riccarton road area with the shops and park within walking distance, so this was out of the way and I had to drive everywhere, BUT on the upside the motel itself is fantastic, and one of the most comfortable i have stayed in while in chch. The beds are king size and are actually comfortable, the rooms are huge compared to most others, and the bathrooms are luxurious with underfloor heating, large walk in shower, and beautfully presented, with the most lovely fluffy towels. Free internet, micorowave, mini kitchen, all things that are necessary to have an enjoyable stay. Managers were friendly and efficient. Paper every day was good. Quiet rooms, large tv, overall i was very impressed with the top quality furnishings and the added extras. Very clean. Location would be great if you were wanting easy access to the airport. Also nice little outside area with table and chairs.

Room Tip: I was in Room 3 on the ground floor, and loved it, quiet as well
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Great to hear such a fantastic review from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor - particularly one who doesn't normally stay in the airport area. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and can understand that you would have felt a long way from your regular haunts of Riccarton, the city and the park. Whilst we can't offer you the location we hope we made up for that with our nice quiet rooms and all of the guest delighters that you have mentioned. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a three night stay here recently for business and would highly recommend the Airport Delta. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. My studio room had a super king bed, with plenty of extra pillows and blankets, a comfortable couch and functional kitchenette.

Lovely bathroom, with an awesome shower, excellent water pressure and underfloor heating. My room opened to a nice courtyard area with really well maintained garden.

I was provided free wifi and there were also a couple of nice chocolate bars in the room upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenWelington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, our Whittaker's Chocolates have long been a favourite of guests and staff alike :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As with all Christchurch motels Airport Delta was full and the carpark packed tightly with vehicles. This place is extra clean and tidy with very friendly owners to meet you. The convenience of an Airport pickup if required is great and a few special extra touches like chocolates on arrival always entices you back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Whittaker's choccies - they are a hit with all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews