We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top feed at Trevinos”

Trevinos Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 1,055 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Trevinos is a upmarket contemporary restaurant specializing in Mediterrean cuisine open 7 days for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Patrons can chose from our formal seated restaurant, al fresco dining or casual dining in large adjoining bar area. Trevinos has a sunny north facing aspect with ample onsite parking. Conveniently located close to Hagley Park. Live Music Friday nights, Big screen TV, Conference facilities, Gaming Lounge and Accommodation adjacent.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

food, service, & atmosphere very good on a friday evening;
welcoming smiles are appreciated, and professional service of really good food made last minute choice of Trevino's a good one. Short walk from Lorenzo Motor lodge ideal !!

Thank Leonardo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi P, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to review Trevinos. Friday nights are great nights to be there with drink specials, live music and just TGIF, the start of a great weekend. Genuine hospitality service is our wish with a smile and thank you for telling us that you enjoyed the experience. We enjoy a great position amongst many fine motels and hotels along Riccarton Road which makes Trevinos perfect to enjoy a night out
Looking forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A large menu with tasty options for everyone.An easy outing close to lots of motels and Hagley Park in Christchurch. Don't be put off by the extreme slope of the floor in the dining area...it's disturbing but not earthquake damage...all part of the character. Large bookings are no problem and meals come quickly with a smile. Can be a bit noisy if large groups are in...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi P, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello Rachel G
Many thanks for your positive review of Trevinos. We offer great food, great beverages all served with great hospitality.
With regards to the floor, the earthquake moved earth under the floor and thats why its up and down in some places. We will refurbish as soon as Insurance gives the go ahead. The building is sound and we have a wonderful courtyard to entertain al fresco over the summer
Looking forward to hosting you again soon at Trevinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were staying in the City Park Motel so popped in for a drink - very expensive for a glass of wine and a RTD - the barman was very friendly (maybe a little too much). Also the place had an odd food ordour throughout - I looked at the menu and came to the conclusion that it was likely due to multiple types of ethic food being cooked. Good outdoor area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank DINKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi P, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Many thanks for choosing Trevinos for a drink. We offer various prices of wines and have wine of the month specials. Our house wine price is competitive. Our staff are always friendly and show great hospitality. On Friday nights we have drink specials, so next time come in and you wont be disappointed. If you stay in our motels on site, you will receive a voucher for a free drink when purchasing a main meal. Our large mediterrean menu caters for all people, you will be impressed with the food.
We look forward to hosting you at Trevinos again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went there for a casual business dinner and my experience was good. I fully recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went for lunch during the week. Food was tasty but they are large meals, would look at entree's next time. The menu is extensive with oriental, mediterranean and western options. Pricing is ok averages between $18 for their lunch specials up to $30. Wait staff were professional and friendly. Two of our party had steak fromage - unfortunately the fromage (cheese) was the stuff you squirt out of a squeezy bottle, had no taste, but the steak was perfect !! We were seated in an area of the restaurant where the floor slumps badly, obviously due to earthquake damage, 2 years ago! Car parking is a premium around this area and the restaurant doesn't appear to have a car park, so be prepared for a walk. Wouldn't rush back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevinos Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Trevinos Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing