We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”

Myhanh Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #257 of 968 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a small restaurant but do not let that fool you. I was in Christchurch for business and they were close to my hotel. I ate there three times during my visit and each meal was delicious. I like very spicy food and they were able to deliver. Great service, reasonable prices and fantastic food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayphly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese Resto in Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I and my two friends was in really hard time of choosing a Resto to eat one Monday evening. As we know there are lots of Restos to pick from in Upper Riccarton we hurriedly went there and let the come what may attitude kick in. As we are passing by this Vietnamese Resto we rushingly told ourselves we want Vietnamese meal tonight and we went inside. The ambience is not really that posh type but mind you the staffs are very efficient in explaining what are the foods in the menus. We had fresh spring rolls for our entree and that noodle with crispy vege rolls in it. I super love the fresh spring rolls we had, the coriander in it makes it more fantastic, very refreshing for a start of our meal. We had lemon grass chicken and fish in black bean sauce for our main and the crispy pork fried rice. OMG the fried rice and the fish black bean sauce are to die for! That we ended up ordering another bowl of rice for the remaining sauce of the fish lol! We definitely gonna come back for another dinner catch up with friends. Good for family dinner too.:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinapura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldnt eat it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ordered takeaway for three - have had a lot of Vietnamese food both in Asia and Australia - we value its freshness ,flavour and lightness.Our order was - Fresh summer rolls - average.Whole steamed fish - came covered with a strange very oily sauce.Ordered Ginger spring onion squid - we actually got scallops - only saw this when we got home - again came with the same oily sauce.Vegetarian salad - a container of rice noodles with a hint of green vegetable and no flavour.The meal was tasted and not eaten - a waste of $66 - would never return.Vietnamese food it is not.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gamuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very tasty food joint. Good quality food, very reasonably priced. Presentation of the food is great too. Staff are very friendly too. Would confidently recommend this place to my fellow travellers

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food at this restaurant is very tasty indeed. I have returned here on several occasions and always found the food to be of the same high standard. This restaurant is not flash by any standards but the price is right and the food is very authentic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarsChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myhanh Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Myhanh Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing