We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pizza and a pint”
Review of Filadelfio's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Filadelfio's Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza and a pint”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Warm and friendly pub with great pizzas and cold beers on tap. Has a couple of pool tables around the back. Great platter which is plenty for two people.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yumm !”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely place with fantastic pizzas and charming hospitality... They were about to close when we walked in. Our hostess at the BnB Linda had recommended the place to us and we were keen. When we insisted, they agreed to serve us and the pizzas were super.. Especially the special avocado pizza :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shipra_Sharma_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been here several times. The pizza is okay but its not the best pizza in town. The staff are friendly and there is plenty of parking nearby.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bohica-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just love their pizzas. Close to home. Good service. Pleasant, friendly environment.

We're regulars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food bad service”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

went here one evening for dinner. placed an order did not get food till 45 min after receiving our starters. staff through out were saying food was not far off. was no apology from staff. food was good. just a pitty they did not deal with us better as it cost us over 80 for a pizza a few drinks and some garlic bread. can't say we'll visit again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filadelfio's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing