We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, wish we had been staying more than one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wish we had been staying more than one night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Manapouri having arrived from Sydney. The owners went out of their way to help us as we arrived at the airport late. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and very up to date. There was everything we could have wished for. We were given ideas and directions of things we could do the next day before we were taken back to the airport for our onward journey. Brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzylou-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    137
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
114
252
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had an early flight so choose to stay at Airport Christchurch Motel. The staff are used to these types of bookings and arrange a taxi to take you to the airport. The room was pleasant enough with all modern features. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveKinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

As we were only in Christchurch for a night, we chose this motel due to its close proximity to the airport. It was a positive experience from the start, with the owners emailing to confirm our arrival as soon as they received our booking (from another website). The room was sparkling clean and in excellent conditions. The complimentary airport transfer was a nice added extra. However, for NZD 145 per night, I found that it was a tad pricey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wacxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

After touring both Islands for three weeks what a fantasic place to chill out in before our flight back to the UK the next morning. The studio apartment was huge, very well equiped and to a high specification. We were very impressed by all aspects of the motel and would recommend it very highly to anyone looking for a motel near Christchurch Airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angryman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

This is an efficiently run, very clean and comfortable motel, It has everything you can think of and they have thought of everything.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PommieAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed here before a holiday in north island, we were able to leave our car here while we travelled. the rooms are nice, clean comfortable and relaxing. the king sized beds are great, really easy to sleep in. the place is quiet and is close to the airport. we enjoyed it so much we booked again to stay when we returned. will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_XTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great location from the airport . 5mins drive only. Good for those wanting to catch a morning flight the next day if traveling from the south. And also for those landing at Christchurch too late to start their self drive trip in South Island. Rooms are clean and spacious, the usual high standard you often find in NZ south island. Recommended for those with transport only. 20mins drive to town, no amenities or F&B nearby. Really a rest stop for airport passengers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Property: Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing