We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived in the evening and after a call we were picked up from the airport. As soon as we walked into the room it felt warm and welcoming. The room was modern and clean. We absolutely loved the heated floor tiles! The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a real treat having our room serviced everyday. We would absolutely recommend the motel to others and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Arrived late after midnight, had safe code to get key, light on in room, great size, had kitchen area, with coffe and milk and bathroom with heated floor. Great night sleep, and in morning had free transfer to campervan hire place. Great place to stay and helpful staff, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raymont74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved the heated floor tiles in the bathroom, the room was modern and comfortable . The only negative is was the outside of the motel needed a real clean to get rid of all the mould and green grunge.
There is a great cafe just around the corner which is a bonus for a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Get one away from the road
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzdarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

As a business traveller, this accommodation is very comfortable, modern & clean. You have the flexibility of cooking in room instead of eating out, and sitting on lounge furniture instead of a bed is luxury! I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely use this as my base when I am in Christchurch.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Distraction14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place is a little gem. We stayed here after a night flight from Sydney into Christchurch. The flight landed late at night about 1am in the morning. The staff where so friendly they arrange an airport pick up to get us at that time. When we got there they had left the lights on so we would find our apartment easily. When we got inside we immediately felt comfortable, it has a very homely feel. They provide you with snacks for you to use. Everything is clean and very tidy. I loved waking up in the morning to the sun shining through the bathroom and the birds singing. A lovely start to our trip around New Zealand. On checking out the staff where very friendly and helped us with information on how to get into the city on the bus stop just outside the motel. I would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka8dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Having never been to Christchurch before, this motel was recommended by a colleague, primarily for proximity to where I was going to be working. The staff are genuinely helpful and accommodating and most importantly, I feel, the room is to a very high standard with home comfort facilities that are simply not found in an expensive hotel room. Clean, comfortable and safe - I will definitely stay here again. The internet is great value and is available in different tiers of price, speed and daily transfer amount.

For me, the location was excellent for work and airport reasons but it is a car ride away from shops and other sights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamonster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights either side of our overseas travel. Was fantastic coming into a warm and cosy room after long days of travelling - especially with 3 kids in tow. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy. Kids loved the spa bath! Will stay again when needing accommodation close to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
634 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing