We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option to Christchurch city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good option to Christchurch city centre”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a studio unit for two nights. The place was cosy, clean, well appointed, in a very quiet neighborhood, and the hosts were quite friendly. I would definitely stay there again.It is near the airport, not far from the city centre and a good choice for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    137
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
114
253
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a particularly horrid experience at another motel we had booked these people looked after us so well in a really lovely property for not a lot more money - it was like going from a 1 star to a 5 star without paying the 5 star price! Very well appointed, warm, very comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macattakmanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place surprised me; I just wasn't expecting this level of comfort near the airport. Beds were very comfy, kitchen facilities were extensive and very clean and modern, bathroom and shower ere modern and in great condition, a warm welcome, close to the the brewery for a great dinner! Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteaknKidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I regularly overnight here, and always enjoy staying as am guaranteed of a quiet, comfortable and restful stay.
It is very convenient to airport and main roads, with no noise impact. Is clean and spacious, and is run by very hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff were friendly and accommodating, especially the night desk person. The rooms were spacious, beds comfy and very clean. I also appreciated having internet access. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety of choices and again the dining room person was very friendly and gave proficient service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We only stay at this motel when in Christchurch as we have found it to be the very best. Clean, elegant decor, very comfortable bed and furniture, excellent helpful and friendly hosts, and most importantly to us very quiet. We never hear any noise from traffic ever.
We will be back

Karen and Julian

Room Tip: Just stay its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great service, exceptional room and perfect location. Really good Christchurch accommodation. Thanks for the can of beer to watch the rugby with :) the Internet was also a key reason for the quality of the stay, perfect my business trip..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InseyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Property: Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing