We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Fantastic place, clean, quiet, warm, service is impeccable. Rooms are well appointed and have everything you need, the little touches are great - like a curtain that opens and closes with the sliding door, no battling through the fabric on the way in or out. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms are large & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnEskett, Owner at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review for us following your recent stay. We know it takes time and effort to do so and of course, not many do, so a big thank you. Hope to see you sometime again in the future when you return to Christchurch. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wonderfully clean and large studio room with great selection of hot drinks provided. Close to the airport, but no noise from the airport. Easy bus into centre. Very friendly owners. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone staying in Christchurch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTJPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is conveneintly close to airport , away from the noise of planes and can enjoy a peace of mind at an affordable price .

Room Tip: every room it at its best depending of how ypu view it . grd was great easy access to car and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaisala F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Excellent standard of cleanliness and comfort. Everything you require in kitchen and bathroom. Very helpful staff and great location, being close to airport and bus stop available outside motel and in a quiet area. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The room was great and comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was fully equipped. Heating was functioning well in the rooms and also in toilet. No complaint at all!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooh_tyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The Airport Christchurch rightly includes the word luxury in the name. This is an outstanding motel and one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. We booked a two bedroom unit which was beautifully appointed, spacious and comfortable, it makes a wonderful change to stay in a motel where the pillows aren't rock hard and the lounge suite is comfortable enough to actually lounge on. The free airport shuttle service was a bonus, the breakfast delicious, street noise barely noticable. Our hosts were wonderfully friendly and helpful. I only wish we were able to stay longer. Top marks for top accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Came down from Auckland to see my work buddies at our Christchurch office, loved everything about this motel, great location (especially if you want to go up to see the Riccarton Markets on Sunday morning!), quiet area, modern furniture, spacious, clean rooms and nice and warm even for those cold Southern nights!! You have options to choose garden apartment, studio etc. so its suitable for solo, family and couples. Very friendly staff made me feel warm and welcome, even helped me when i forgot the name of my rental car company, bless them! I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this motel to anyone who wants to be handy to the Airport, they also have a shuttle too! I'll definitely stay with them again when i go back down to Christchurch! Jo M, Auckland

Room Tip: Try the garden apartment, nice and roomy and you get your own little garden to enjoy a morning break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#16 of 146 in Christchurch
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#14 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $120 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing