We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Christchurch
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$134
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$153
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$138
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
194
470
275
42
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
470
275
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral squaretwo double bedsrestart mallhereford streetcentral locationrooms are smallthe heart of the cityper nightbuffet breakfastavon riverbusiness tripfree wifinew zealandreception staffshort staywithin easy walking distancecomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Clean, comfortable and central, plus the price is good. Front office staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

The Ibis turned out to be a gem.
The location was excellent and a very short (3 minutes) walk to the central square.
The room was clean and the staff friendly.
A complimentary shuttle for the tranzalpine connection was provided and reception were top notch.
The real find was the food.
We were feeling tired and decided to eat in the restaurant.
The meals were outstanding. My monk fish was one of the best meals ever!
Dexters is a very nice breakfast bar and just across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Stayed two nights in twin rooms with my three sisters. Each room had two double beds, would say the best beds during our stay around New Zealand. Although the rooms are small and can be difficult getting past the bathroom door if it is open, the rooms are spotlessly clean, decorated nicely, great beds (as already stated) tea and coffee, iron, extra pillows, what more could you ask for expecially at the great price. Not to mention the best location! We went to the happy hour on Friday night, well organised, good singer and Dean gave great service, arranging seats and bringing around peanuts and hot foord. Really enjoyed outselves - thanks Dean! Service at the recepion desks was excellent and prompt. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheddyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Like many of the other reviewers here, we arrived into Christchurch early in the morning after our international flight. Despite it being early, the reception of the Ibis allowed us to check in immediately upon arrival. Also, when we discovered we had forgotten the print outs of our hut passes, they gladly helped us print new ones. They were very accommodating, kind and efficient.

The lobby is clean, uncluttered and comfortable with pay internet access available. The room was also comfortable, but a bit small for two double beds. Had there been 4 people in the room it would have been a bit crowded, but it was plenty spacious for the two of us.

We enjoyed the location immensely, being ideally situated just around the corner from the Cathedral and the i-site and a few minutes walk to all sorts of shops, cafes and restaurants as well as the park.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoeydmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

After reading good reviews, we booked with the hotel website and got very reasonable rates for this comfortable and very well positioned hotel. Our first room was ok. but had very limited views and was rather cramped with both a queen and single bed. Fortunately we had booked another room for the following night for our grown up children and during a conversation with staff about being close by.... they were able to move us to a much more spacious room. We found the staff very helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the location excellent. We particularly enjoyed the bar with delicious pre-dinner appetisers (free) and live entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews