We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airways Motel
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This is basic, but clean and good value. The rooms are nice. Stayed once with a group and once with my wife. This is ideal when you need accommodation when you arrive on a late flight, or to stay the night when your flight leaves early in the morning. They offer a free shuttle and it's close to the airport - not walking distance, but a 5min drive. Very easy to find on Russley Road.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 449 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very help
Room very clean and near Christchurch international airport the shuttle i like the 24 hours allways happy pick you up was great

2014 look forward vist in Christchurch with one of mykids from Bradley d public speaker and writer

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

It's not only a good place to transit but they will assist to coordinate most of your others travel booking. Wifi is free. Calling home thru VOIP is indeed free using skype. Grocery store at the petrol station is in walking distance if you decided to get n prepare simple meal in the motel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Shark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights. The complex was very tidy and the room was terrific. Very clean and tidy. Bed was really comfortable. Facilities was good. Choice on TV channels was good. Peaceful and quiet. Check in was early than I expected which helped. The staff were very helpful and very charming. Would certainly recommend this. You will not be disappointed with this.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Service exceptional & friendly, rooms very clean & tidy, beds with electric blankets, our flight wasn't till late afternoon and they had no problems with us staying till mid afternoon! close to airport and they offer a free shuttle! For a quick overnight stay this place is well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jit70499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place quickly after missing a connecting flight.

Airways was just a few minutes from the airport, picked us up almost immediately in their airport transfer van.

Free and good wifi

The motel looks older but the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Fridge, microwave, great shower, plenty of toiletries.

Front desk arranged an early morning cab for us at a very inexpensive rate.

Only drawback was no restaurants in walking distance but there's a convenience store nearby.

It was one of the most affordable motels we could find & had no problems whatsoever with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed at this motel on several occasions mainly because in the past they had a very good early morning shuttle service to the airport ,but not anymore. I understand the motel is now under new management. If you want to catch an early flight out you will need to book a taxi to the airport which cost $20. You can add that to the cost of your accommodation, so be careful when comparing prices of other accommodation!!
They do offer a very good service offering a washing machine and clothes dryer at a minimal cost.The wall heater in the room was appreciated.
There is 24 hour gas station across the road offering a good choice of takeaway food and confectionery items..
The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and coffee and milk are provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnny035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.9 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
1.9 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 146 in Christchurch
1,295 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#21 of 146 in Christchurch
245 reviews
5.1 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Motel

Address: Russley Road 3 Dinton Street, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#18 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#19 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#31 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $77 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Early Airport Drop-off starts from 3:45am (conditions apply). When you arrive in a strange city, it's nice to know you've got friends just minutes away. Your hosts at the Airways Motel in Christchurch, pride themselves in offering friendly, personalised service and clean, comfortable, stylish motel accommodation - serviced apartments just 5 minutes from the Christchurch Airport. Whether you are bringing the kids to visit family for the week, on your way to ski fields or just in transit, at the Airways Motel we have a range of Christchurch accommodation to suit your needs and all accompanied with the warmest of welcomes. Our Christchurch motel is located on the North/South Bypass and at the West Coast cross roads,10 minutes from the city centre , 5 minutes from the Airport and is ideally situated for all travellers. With 19 modern motel units to choose from you're guaranteed a comfortable and affordable stay in Christchurch. Our special accommodation feature is a fully self-contained Townhouse with a private garden, spa bath, and full laundry facilities. Ideal for families relocating, long stay guests, larger groups, or for those who prefer extra space and the home away from home feel. When it's time to go home, remember, the Airways Motel is only 5 minutes from Christchurch international/domestic airport and provides a Free Airport Shuttle Service by pre-arrangement (7am-9pm on weekdays and 8am-9am on weekends/Public holidays). PLEASE NOTE: SHUTTLE DOES NOT OPERATE ON CHRISTMAS EVE, CHRISTMAS DAY, BOXING DAY, NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Airways Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Christchurch
Airways Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing