We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gothic Heights Motel
Nearby Hotels
$251
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$102
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$154
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$83
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
15
27
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
27
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite hagley parkshort drive from the airportroom was cleantrain stationstayed here for two nightsheat pumpwithin walking distancecentral locationwould stay againmotelshampooloungebedroomchchkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We only stayed in Christchurch for one night, but we were very impressed by this hotel. It was a good price, and the room was very clean. What was most impressive was the customer service -- the front desk staff was VERY nice and even drove us to the train station the next morning. The hotel is located within walking distance of down town, and we enjoyed walking around the botanical gardens (also within walking distance). I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very pleased with overall package. Friendly helpful staff and excellent rooms for accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIMMY_PETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Amazing friendly service. We were met at the train without having to confirm ahead of time and then due to train cancellations had multiple trips to train station with kids in tow. Wouldn't even take a tip! Location is right on the park so nice walk into the city centre. Bakery is steps out the back door and fast food/diary only 10-15 minutes as well. Room was very roomy with extra bedroom for the kids and crib. Very accommodating for our few nights.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrightstuff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Visiting from Australia -- we stayed a week. The owners and all the staff we met were genuinely warm, friendly, interested and extremely helpful -- this lasted the week through. We even observed the owner one morning washing the frosty windscreens of every car parked there.
They are environmentally aware and active -- not just lip-service.
Very affordable.
All amenities were functional and attractive enough -- nothing flashy, but perfectly clean, comfortable and servicable with plenty of space. Lounge to sit on, TV of course, dining table to eat at, good kitchen facilities to go with it. Comfortable and clean bed. Plenty of hanging space for clothes and room for your cases out of sight of the main living area. Towels changed daily if that is what you want -- we opted to save the planet for a few days.
Location -- on the corner of the busy Hagley Ave and Moorhouse Ave -- you would expect plenty of traffic noise. Not so. No noise intruded! The special window glass they have installed works a treat.
It is opposite Hagley Park and, therefore, just lovely to be able to walk and enjoy that huge area right through to the wonderful botanic gardens and along the Avon River. And it is within comfortable walking distance of the main CBD of Christchurch.
And it's easy to find even if you are unfamiliar with the area with access from 2 main roads.
We hope they have a room for us next time we visit Christchurch.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon_BonQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This motels offers good, roomy and clean rooms. We stayed three nights. The landlord drove us free of charge to the train station and picked us up at the end of our train journey. Leaving our rental car was no problem. All and all good service with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Chris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews