We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$100
travelup.com
Hotel Website$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveler rating
776
532
130
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
776
532
130
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary cardboard cathedral conference facilities city centre good size buffet breakfast mini bar an easy walk great stay excellent hotel hotel restaurant reception staff room was large comfortable rooms lovely room free wifi comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Lots of car parking around even if you can't get outside the front door. Didn't realise the hotel took coach parties. We were checking in mid afternoon (after the stated check in time) and only 1 of our 2 rooms was ready. We received a voucher for 2 of us to receive a free drink in the bar in compensation. The two rooms were in quite different locations and as ours was on the ground floor we could not access the other floor where our friend's room was located. Having a ground floor room meant our window was located by the car park, luckily we went out as a group of Harley riders arrived to park up. Used the complimentary drink voucher and found the bar staff were very friendly. Didn't eat dinner or breakfast in the hotel as it is easy to walk into the centre.

Room tip: If you can, avoid the ground floor.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yordas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latimer_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi Yordas1

Thanks for the feedback and so sorry we were not able to accommodate both rooms on the same floor for you, sometimes this can happen due to room type that is booked, however we always do our best to accommodate guest requests.
But glad you still enjoyed the stay and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again one day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I had a couple of nights there while working. Was a great room. Very helpful staff. Even when I was grumpy after a bad day. Great spot and handy across the park from CBD. Meals in bar were nice and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sjc_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latimer_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi sjc_2001

Thanks for the feedback and so pleased we were able to look after you (even when grumpy haha), thanks for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

A great central spot for a weekend in Christchurch. Lots of parking available. Rooms are modern and clean. We didn’t eat in the restaurant, but popped in for a drink and the service was great. Sign up for the Rydges reward programme for a great price!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latimer_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi fernem2017

Thanks for the feedback and glad you enjoyed the stay with us - yes our priorityguestrewards in a great idea and best way to get some great rewards (as well as best price)

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Booked in early Saturday am last minute they were very accommodating and we could check in early and they upgraded our room. King bed is huge and comfy room was very nice. Very pleased with our stay and would stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 27nadinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latimer_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi 27nadinea

Thanks for the review and feedback and it was great to read that you enjoyed the stay with us.

Safe travels and we do hope to see you again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Fast easy booking, friendly and helpful checkin. Great service all round, thank you. Booked online and received an upgrade on arrival. Happy hour drinks vouchers complimentary, plenty of staff on hand. Very clean and tidy hotel.

Room tip: Top floor with balcony and rear views away from the road and look toward the hills.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V8ERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latimer_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi V8ERE

Thanks for the feedback and great review. So pleased you enjoyed the stay with us and look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews