We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, we loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 115 Christchurch
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have been telling everyone & anyone who wants to listen about this fabulous little gem. Funky, hip & eclectic; interior adorned with wonderful mix of arts; clean & comfy rooms; great location. Staff deserve a special mention - they were well informed, welcoming & friendly WITH a sense of humour! (Leiza & Neil looked after us during our stay), Great to see local artists supported. No negatives from us, only that we were at end of visit when we enjoyed our 3day stay & weather got a bit frosty for our Norhtern Aussie skin!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 410 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

loved it will def recommend to others will stay again great service great room beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our stay at Off The Square, two stays over a two week period, was ideal. Each of our rooms were different in layout, presentation and location within the hotel, always clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Right in the heart of Christchurch, we would definitely stay here again. As a 'light sleeper' I would recommend a room away from the street though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

A quirky Boutique Hotel yards from the square.The owner is obviously passionate about art and good design. Comfortable bedrooms with complimentary wifi.A mature staff efficient in every respect, always keen to hear how you are enjoying your stay, while offering advice on where to eat and places to visit. A home from home, spotlessly clean and triple glazing ensured a good night's sleep. Trams pick up and drop off by hotel entrance. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaltraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

great place that is homely and warm in both service and impression. found some of the negative reviews most puzzling. also, very convenient location. keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sino_newScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Hotel Off the Square is a bit quirky, but in a good way. The staff is friendly & helpful, the rooms clean, if a bit small, some off-street parking, but the best thing is their outstanding location--just behind the Cathedral in downtown Christchurch. You can walk to nearly every attraction in town!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUBuffFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

This is a cozy no frills hotel with a great city centre location. The tariff includes secure off street carparking with access to the elevators. Great artwork adorns the walls both in the bedrooms and public areas. We had three rooms of which the twin was small with an awkward layout. The other two rooms were doubles and handsome in size for single occupancy. They were well equipped with all the usual appliances in the bedrooms ; my bathroom was pleasantly large but quirky with a very shaky glass shelf ( Iam unable to comment on the other bathrooms).
We stayed two nights and consequently experienced the result of the accommodation service which left a lot to be desired - very careless but hey this can be rectified with good supervision and management. Would love to see this unique little hotel succeed so come on Tim get your management staff to develop operational criterion and hold them responsible for achieving the targets. Hey thats what you pay them. The only other staff we encountered were those stationed on the front office and each were exceptionally friendly and efficient. We loved this little hotel despite the careless accommodation service and will recommend it to friends and family visiting Christchurch. Give therecommended Irish Bar Restaurant located next door -a wide berth. UGH

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,984 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Christchurch
Crowne Plaza Christchurch
#33 of 146 in Christchurch
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 115 Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 115 Christchurch

Address: 115 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Hotel Off The Square)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 115 Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 115 is a locally owned contemporary boutique hotel located in the heart of the city. The chic hotel design brings a feeling of luxury and elegance but with a modern, eclectic style. Behind bespoke yellow doors, the hotel’s thirty rooms boast a mix of classic as well as modern features. A relaxing place full of modern charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 115 Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off The Square Hotel
Off The Square Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing