We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fusion food for lunch”

DUO Dining Room & Bar
Ranked #56 of 978 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: European, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Centrally located on the corner of Hereford Street and Rolleston Avenue by Christchurch's Botanic Gardens and the Arts Centre. DUO is about sharing food and cultures. The concept of Modern Asian eatery gives an adventurous yet authentic cross-cultural dining experience. Visit us today for the best of a modern Asian eatery with a difference!
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fusion food for lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Love the choices on the menu, beautiful food and good service, only thing I would say is the size of the portions was a little small for the price

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    63
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flavours”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A friend introduced me to Duo for Lunch - the Chicken Laksa was beyond expectations, just delicious and served with a side of rice, roti and the most amazing mango chutney. A great menu, with little unexpected twists in flavours and presentation on everything we've tried. Have returned twice with my partner, and since then have introduced two groups of friends - they all loved the food and the ambience, no-one had any reason to complain. Great service, reasonable prices, we'll all be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fusion food & great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner - fantastic ambience & the food was amazing - a mix of Asian/NZ & South Anerican flavours. The service was also very good. well worth a visit for lunch & dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, decent food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was staying at the YMCA so this was very convenient, being within the YMCA building. The food was decent enough but for the price they were charging I just wanted a bit more than decent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t123s456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DUO Dining Room & Bar also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to DUO Dining Room & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing