We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pristine and cosy”

Apollo Motel Christchurch
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Motel Christchurch
Ranked #103 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location, pristine and cosy”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Duplex unit with large upstairs bedroom and toilet, downstairs small lounge kitchen, second bedroom. Able to walk to Riccarton Mall with all the shops ,restaurants etc Helpful and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
25
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst working in Christchurch. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. There was a problem with the wireless network - it kept cutting out, which made it impossible to work remotely from the motel room in the evening, which was frustrating. Heather and Alan were very nice people and I'd recommend the Apollo as a great place to stay ... if you don't need reliable internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Fran_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCLIFFE
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We were snowed in at Christchurch and we had nowhere to go. So happy we found Alan and Heather to be our hosts as their happy smile was great. We phoned and arrived about half an hour later by taxi and the room had been warmed for us nicely. Glad we ordered the breakfast platter for the morning. Thankyou. Rick & Thea, Redcliffe Qld

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Heather and Alan the host's made my stay well worth it. the breakfast and the service that i had was 10+. i found the rooms very clean and tidy and would recommend a stay there to anyone that comes into the Christchurch area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

convenient location but we could hear the road traffic at 6 am good shower everything in the unit was good and the price was right,value for money would reccomend to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This motel and especially the service is outstanding! Even though it is not located in the city center, you have about 5 bus lines from the bus station in front of the motel to the city bus exchange. There is also one direct bus (no. 3) to the airport (every 30 minutes).

The units are large, new, bright and very clean with kitchenette (including stove) and free internet (WiFi and Ethernet) is provided. The owners are both very helpful, even when you have special requests. The biggest surprise were the reasonable rates!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2007

Apollo Motel is located on a major road into town, about 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the town centre (by car). Town centre is not within walking distance, so a car is required.

Rooms are spacious, new, clean and well equipped (kitchenette).

There is some traffic noise from the nearby road, but it's more than acceptable.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Prices are pretty competitive!

i would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.8 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#68 of 144 in Christchurch
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vita Nova Motel
Vita Nova Motel
#66 of 144 in Christchurch
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christchurch Motel
Christchurch Motel
#95 of 144 in Christchurch
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Avalon Court Accommodation
Avalon Court Accommodation
#122 of 144 in Christchurch
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot Vale Motor Lodge
Ascot Vale Motor Lodge
#107 of 133 in Christchurch
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#22 of 144 in Christchurch
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Motel Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Motel Christchurch

Property: Apollo Motel Christchurch
Address: 288 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#53 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Motel Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apollo Motel Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing