We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizzas!”

BASE Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #13 of 980 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: We prepare and cook woodfired pizzas to order with only fresh and local ingredients. We provide vegetarian and gluten free options.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome pizzas!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

2 families enjoying alfresco dining in the heart of Christchurch! Enjoyed the architecture of the shipping container mall!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mamajama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks Guys - the positive feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    52
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice Idea”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Open air Pizza? well we were hungry, it was a very cold day and the smell was great. We ordered a Butter Chicken Pizza, what we got was very anemic looking and really pretty tasteless. We ate enough to quench our immediate hunger and left the rest. Pretty poor delivery in our opinion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our Butter Chicken pizza. If you are ever near Base again please come and say Hi ! and we will cook you one of our other flavours on the house.We take customer feedback very seriously so will look into the portioning and recipe for our Butter Chicken pizza. Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. We constantly strive to not only maintain our standards but to improve them therefore we take your comments onboard.
Hope you enjoy the rest of your NZ trip.
Best Wishes
The Team at Base.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a good price”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best tasting and variety of pizza,great value will be back. Service and hospitality A1.Good location centrally located in the city shopping area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments - glad to hear you feel you got value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best pizza in Christchurch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Vegetarian pizza is my favourite but they are all good. The price is great & the staff friendly. Seriously great pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londonsunflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi There - Thanks for the positive feedback. Our Veggie Supreme is certainly a customer favourite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“pizza perfect”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

well been back to nz ,,and where did i go for my taste buds to be tantalized...base pizza...top notch food great service ...and i need more..lovely x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hey - Awesome that you came back for more! Hope to see you again on your next travels to NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BASE Woodfired Pizza also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to BASE Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing