We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out (to go) food.”

Pedro's House of Lamb
Ranked #2 of 966 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A tender whole lamb shoulder cooked slowly over 4-5 hours, with garlic and rosemary to bring out the delicious flavour. Served with scalloped potatoes. TAKEAWAY
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great take out (to go) food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Got lucky and got the last order of lamb, I did not know you needed a reservation. Call ahead if you want to be sure to get some. Really like the cream style roasted potatoes.
Perfect for two hungry people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skisumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    138
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would go back to Christchurch for this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Might just be a takeaway but easily one of the best lamb I've ever had. Worth every penny paid!

Thanks, Pedro! I would love to come back to Christchurch for this!

Helpful?
1 Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lamp shoulder meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I found this restaurant form tripadvisor review. I like the meal very much ; however , the dish is a bit too big for a person. No seat around since it is a take away only restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Ever Takeaway !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Brilliant and unusual takeaway. Lamb on the Bone (falls off) and saute potatoes. One tray at $35 definitely enough for 2 persons. Don't be put off by the caravan kitchen it is very clean and presentable. you may need to preorder. we had reserved a week ahead for 7.30pm and as we were running late he stayed open for us to collect at 8.00 as rearranged. A boottle of wine can be purchased at the adjacent supermarket

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David2Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Thanks trip advisor another great meal from your list. It's a most unlikely place but we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's House of Lamb also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Pedro's House of Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing