We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”
Review of Amalfi Motor Lodge

Amalfi Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Ranked #76 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Amazing customer service followed by clean modern rooms means Amalfi motor lodge is one of the better motels I've stayed in, in my travels.
Great value for money with a spa bath, widescreen television and a stove top in my room.
Above all Mary will go out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Amalfi Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here between 8 and 9 January 2012 in a small ground floor unit. The room was clean and properly appointed. There was no airconditioning but the windows gave good venitilation (we could open a secure back window). The room had a good kitchen-all we needed. spotlesly clean and lovely spa bath - great value for just NZ$136 PN. Half ay roughly between airport and city.

The proprietors were in the middle of rennovations yet they bent over backwards to be helpful, they checked that things in the room actually worked (what a contrast to a CBD hotel we had the misfortune to stay in the enxt night!), they found us a coffee plunger, they provided my girls with a DVD player while i had to leave them their to pop off to the shops, they were friendly and approachable.

I am more of a hotel person and was warry of motels and motor lodges but I would stay here again at the drop of a hat even if it meant commuting to meetings in town when i go back for business. (What would complete the excellence for summer might be airconditioning).

I felt that this was great value and I wish the propietors all the success they deserve for their cuistomer focused approach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiInVavau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great welcome by the new owners. They really have made some improvements since it was Aloha. Rooms look a lot more modern and comfortable. Cooked breakfsst was a real treat and great options. Look forward to staying again soon.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Greer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for 1 day on two separate occasions a week ago. Very nice room with good bed and nice shower. Bit of problem on check in the first time due to some renovations but it was sorted out without too many problems. Lady owner was very nice and helpful. Would stay again which is why I was happy to come back a few days later when we were coming back to catch a plane out of Christchurch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank hagekameko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.2 mi away
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
#123 of 146 in Christchurch
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Classique Lodge Motel
Classique Lodge Motel
#113 of 146 in Christchurch
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avonhead Garden Motel
Avonhead Garden Motel
#53 of 146 in Christchurch
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Middlepark Motel
#131 of 146 in Christchurch
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
298 Westside Motor Lodge
298 Westside Motor Lodge
#73 of 146 in Christchurch
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Bonne Motel
Belle Bonne Motel
#78 of 146 in Christchurch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Motor Lodge

Address: 68 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $96 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amalfi Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing