We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Annabelle Court Motel
Ranked #80 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently took a trip to Christchurch for three days and spent the two nights at the Annabelle Court Motel. The booking in was easy and sufficient. The access to everything in Christchurch is superb. Within walking distance of the motel are plenty of quality restaurants and cafes where breakfast, lunch and dinner is served. Highly recommend a stay there!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the back is very quiet with no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

First time we have stayed at this motel, awesome friendly people and a great welcome. We had a studio unit on the ground floor, very clean, comfortable and plenty of seating and lots of room.
We will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was well located to bus stop and Riccarton Mall with the Internet cafe just 1 block away. Could'nt believe they do not give milk after the first day (should have read Sally Faulkner's review first!) The room was really basic but generally clean except for a lolly wrapper on the floor, however, when I went to use the phone there were several strands of long black hair entangled in the cord which put me right off! The bed was hard and lumpy and it was two beds pushed together but I had to keep pushing them back together as they slid apart all the time. Stayed 3 nights and unlike Sandra N I did not get a change of linen even with the extremely hot weather and no air conditioning in the rooom . At $145 a night I felt a bit ripped off. The nicest part was the bubbly lady on the front desk :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raewyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice and clean motel and within walking distance to the Riccarton Westfield shopping centre. A really nice cafe across the road which has good food and serves a very good breakfast. Returned to our room on the second evening to find it all nicely cleaned with fresh linen and chocolates left on the table :) a nice touch! The lady at the front counter was very helpful ordering us a taxi for our early morning departure and telling us what to expect to pay. Overall a nice place to stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwidad, Owner at Annabelle Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello, Thanks for choosing stay with us. Hopefully to see you next time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

great location they need to fill the drive onto the road huge dip nearly took the front of the car off, caution, take it side on, dont ask for milk on the 2nd day, only wanted enough for 2 coffees was told they dont supply it and to go and buy it...... (customer service a half cup milk wouldnt have broken them) as motels go, ok,good bars and cafes close by.

Room Tip: i always would rather get the ground floor as there is no lift and to drag bags upstairs is a pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyefaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in a studio unit for one night we had booked on the road because there was little accomadtion in CHCH at the time of our stay, as i checked in the man behind the front desk was not helpful just gave me the key and pointed to the room the Lady who checked us out in the morning was lovely and bright and asked if we needed any help with further travel top marks for her :), we got to the room to find it was not clean and had finger/hand marks all over the wall and hair in the bathroom (not from us) did feel it was not clean enough to cook in. After staying in 5* motel the night before for $130 then arriving to this at $145 i was very disapointed, My suggestion is to go and check out the motel before you book :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PippiNZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for a week in a comfortable 1 bedroom apartment - with the very sensible arrangement of the two single beds in the bedroom, so that the grown-ups get the kitchen/lounge/TV space after the kids are in bed. The room itself was fine, but a little tired and worn - some peeling laminate, broken shelf in the fridge. Comfortable beds though, and just enough room for two adults and two kids. The location is great - in post-earthquake Chch, Riccarton Road is one of the main busy shop/restaurant areas, and this motel is very close to a number of good restaurants, interesting shops, and the big Westfield Riccarton mall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaDBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 mi away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#70 of 146 in Christchurch
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
#28 of 146 in Christchurch
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,028 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden City Motel
Garden City Motel
#45 of 146 in Christchurch
101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#32 of 146 in Christchurch
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Court Motel

Address: 42 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $75 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annabelle Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star accommodation . Studios , spa studios, 1 and 2 bedroom units, Restaurants and cafes adjacent. Free WiFi. Close to Hagley Park, Westfield Shopping Mall, Christchurch Public Hospital, Addington Raceway and Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annabelle Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Court Hotel
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing