We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Paragon Bush Inn - CLOSED

Spice Paragon Bush Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A group booking was made to what the locals call 'Eurasian Thai'. Delicious from start to finish which was evident by the empty plates at the end of each course and a replete group well sated, at the end of a enjoyable evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiatiFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    74
    34
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very nice ambience”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed it !! Had a great time at Christchurch and the restaurant looked good from outside . The inside was marvellous and everything was simply great

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zimica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“P E R F E CT!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our first visit to Spice Paragon, and we were pleasantly delighted. Food individually cooked to perfection, not the usual "gobble and go" which so many Thai places do now. Our only downside was we were sat outside in the courtyard, and the evening sun was in our eyes, and not pleasant, also very draughty. Pity the shuttered roof couldn have been tilted to stop this. But this will not stop us from returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nannyjanChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Something for others to live up to”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food and service are outstanding and a very welcome addition to the new Christchurch scene. The food is thai fusion and designed to share at the table which is far more enjoyable, with generous servings. I'd highly recommend the Sticky Pork Hock although you may be sorry as its quite addictive. The Tempura Fish on a Mango Salad was a beautiful combination of flavours but my favourite is still the Angus Beef which I find hard to share. The banana fritters the best I've ever had, anywhere in the world. Service is without fault and very attentive, shown in my return of twice within a week. A suggestion from the waitress of trying an evening of just entree's and deserts as an option was fabulous and we will be back to partake in some more of those wonderful flavours.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Live_it_every_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely flavours”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely meal, with great flavours at Spice Paragon. The first time we went there we couldn't figure how to get in because the door seemed to be locked and so we went elsewhere, turns out it was just stiff and we should have persevered because it was worth it :) We were lucky to have a table for two, as some people were sharing larger tables.
We were happy with the service, but friends who went on another night had to go and ask for a drinks menu, and then go and ask for someone to take their drinks , so hopefully just a glitch that night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillMM_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Paragon Bush Inn also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing