We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 135 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Everything about Eliza's is beautiful--the accomodations, the breakfasts, the garden setting, the location, and the wonderful hosts. A true jewel!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ronzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 648 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

Eliza's is a comfortable, beautifully run bed and breakfast. Ann is a wonderful hostess, who knows exactly what a traveler needs - information about sights, serves a fabulous breakfast from a menu of choices, and provides a lovely, comfortable room. What more could you ask for! And then she helps you out with your luggage and gives you a hug good-bye. Can't wait to stay at Eliza's again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokeylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed at Eliza's for 3 days over Christmas at the end of our tour of the South Island. Ann was a perfect hostess and was one of those people that seem to be able to multi-task without seeming to be under any pressure. Room, breakfasts and location were all first class. As it was Christmas we (and 8 other guests) were invited to join her family for dinner on Christmas Day - all for the price of making our own bed for the day. This was just delightful - a wonderful feast - and very good company.

Don't bother to look any further than Eliza's for real comfort and thoughtful service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every one of them. Ann was a wonderful host and was very informative, answering any questions as well as pointing out numerous options for activities based on our interests.

Morning breakfast is cooked to your order. We were also able to get ours late one morning due to an early hot air balloon ride.

The building is wonderful, and our room was excellent. There was plenty of room, everything was clean, and it was very private. The complimentary homemade cookies are a nice touch too.

The location is a decent walk from downtown, but there is a free bus available about halfway there. Other than that I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdwatcher33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Why spend time in a hotel when you can spend it in a charming B&B. Eliza's Manor is better than 5 stars! The owners treat you as if you were the most important people on earth. The breakfast is incredible and served in a timely manner. The rooms are cozy and immaculate. Sitting in parlor or in their rose garden sipping on a glass of champagne from their small bar is the hit of the evening!
I would not think of spending our time in Christ Church anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

at the Eliza on Bealey, I felt like I had a welcome home from family members. Our hosts' care and hospitatlity made me feel safe and refreshed.
advice on trips, to the best breakfast and the best room in the house all magnificent.
I would return because I was made to feel so welcomed and loved
totally recommended ***** 5 star excellent service and accommodation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Lovely B&B, great breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 146 in Christchurch
1,344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,899 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 82 Bealey Avenue | Central City, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand (Formerly Eliza's Manor on Bealey)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $170 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in a central city location. Christchurch is the gateway city for the South Island of New Zealand. Combining historic ambience with comfortable and modern facilities, Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel has eight guest rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Relax in the Garden Bar or private courtyard and have a drink in the fully licensed bar. A full cooked breakfast for two is included in the room rate. Free wireless internet access is available for guests with their own devices. A bar serving drinks and bar snacks is also available on the ground floor. We regret that Eliza's Manor is not very suitable for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing