We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect welcome to New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 130 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fernhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect welcome to New Zealand”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We had Eliza's room with the big bay window. Stylish spacious comfortable what a wonderful place to stay on our first day in New Zealand. Anne could not have been more helpful and breakfast was a treat. Pity we were only staying for one night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    73
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
446
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for one night at the beginning of our New Zealand trip and for two nights at the end. Ann was a great hostess and we were very pleased to return here at the end of our trip. Breakfast was great, very relaxed, amazing food with great service. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdhd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We came back after 3 years (we left in 2011 just 2 days before the earthquake) and what a shock to discover the town so damaged! However we were also very impressed by the fantastic energy of the habitants. Ann and Harold are these kind of person and they made a fantastic job with the reconstructed manor, we felt completely safe there. Ann is also a very helpful host making your stay at the best! The manor house is very homely and comfortable and the breakfast excellent!

Thank you, Ann; if we come back will go to Eliza's manor !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We recently used the large downstairs reception room to hold an afternoon tea for my mother's 90th birthday. The arrangements, attended to by Ann were well catered for and the sandwiches, cakes and refreshments were first class. The "olde worlde" atmosphere in the refurbished manor house suited the occasion perfectly.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Eliza's is a refreshing experience after viewing the earthquake devastation in Christchurch. As others have stated, the accommodations and hosts are first class. They have demonstrated great resilience in reconstructing their Hotel following the earthquake. We were shocked and dismayed at the amount of damage caused to the Christchurch CBD, but returning to Eliza's helped focus on the positive efforts by the city to reconstruct. Great location within walking distance to most venues.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corse-du-Sud, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great location,amazing breakfast,and the best of all is Ann Such a great host giving you all the directions and advices you need to visite the Town!
The manoir is beautiful amazing place!
And we Will never Forget out teddy bear.........

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I don't usually leave reviews (and I am a Four Seasons type of girl), but I was very impressed with the charm and the hospitality of Eliza's Manor. First off, the establishment is beautiful, extremely well maintained in the Victorian style, the rooms are large, well appointed, and very clean (usually not the case for older properties), plus the place is ideally located for exploring Christchurch (walking distance to all the attractions). However, what distinguishes this establishment, is the hospitality and the friendly service of the mangers (owners?). They served breakfast earlier than normal to accommodate us (we had an early flight), my mother and I were gifted two adorable teddy bears upon departure (which was a very charming touch), and when we forgot a blouse at the establishment, the manager lady contacted us and SHIPPED it to us within a week. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the Christchurch area.

Room Tip: Nr 4 and nr 7 are large beautiful rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenzi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
0.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
1,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 130 in Christchurch
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel

Property: Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel
Address: 82 Bealey Avenue | Central City, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand (Formerly Eliza's Manor on Bealey)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in a central city location. Christchurch is the gateway city for the South Island of New Zealand. Combining historic ambience with comfortable and modern facilities, Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel has eight guest rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Relax in the Garden Room or private Courtyard and have a drink in the fully licensed bar. A full cooked breakfast for two is included in the room rate. Free wireless internet access is available for guests with their own devices. A bar serving drinks, bar food and a full dessert menu is also available on the ground floor. We regret that Eliza's Manor is not really suitable for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eliza's Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing