We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment is spacious, affordable, clean and walking distance to amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
Ranked #69 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We spent the last week of our holiday staying at Bella Vista in Christchurch and it capped off a wonderful NZ holiday. The unit was self-contained and more than met our expectations and was still affordable. Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment is spacious, affordable, clean and within walking distance to the city centre and all amenities - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karibakariba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2008

This was a nice clean self contained unit, air, kitchenette, it was within walk distance of downtown. Nothing fancy but a clean comfortable stay.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank wilson_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

This motel is located on a main road - and is therefore very easy to find. Reception staff were helpful in giving us ideas of places to visit, eat etc during our short stay.
Room was quite small, though had a kitchen area and drop-down table for eating at. Bathroom reasonable size.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2005

Clean well appointed room but slightly too small. Nice table and chairs outside room on walkway but you'll need to bring your own breakfast if you want to enjoy this facility. Hotelier was very helpful and invited us to park there for the day after we checked out.

Motel is about 20 minutes walk from downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rentaquote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2004

They call these "motels" but they really have all the comforts of a regular hotel. AC, heat, refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom, cable tv and helpful owners. They are small rooms but they are modern and super clean and consistent in nearly every city. We stayed in the bella vista in Christchurch, queenstown and Dunedin on the south island and it was the same everywhere. They are usually about a 10 minute walk outside of the city center, but it is a nice way to see local life. They are also inexpensive which makes them even more worth it. I recommend the rooms for couples or singles. For a family you may need extra rooms.

15  Thank nto27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank LOLAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ruhige Lage, Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#35 of 146 in Christchurch
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
#28 of 146 in Christchurch
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
2,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#33 of 146 in Christchurch
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#39 of 146 in Christchurch
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Address: 193 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Motel and Apartments is located within 15 minutes flat walk of the Central City. Newly renovated, our property has been assessed by Qualmark  (independent accreditation) as 4 star quality accommodation, and we have also been awarded a Qualmark Enviro Bronze Rating for our sustainable tourism practices. Our superior smoke free Christchurch accommodation includes a variety of studios and one to three bedroom units and apartments. Our purpose built access units have been designed with parking at the door for your convenience. You have a choice of king, queen or single beds with electric blankets for the cooler nights. We are easy to find on Bealey Avenue. Our great location makes it an easy walk to the city centre, Casino and Southern Cross hospital, tourist attractions, the information office, restaurants, bars and entertainment. You can be assured of a warm welcome at reception where we will assist you in every way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing