We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean you could eat your dinner off the tables!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So clean you could eat your dinner off the tables!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here on a school trip, using the very clean, comfortable, self contained units, but needed to use the communal kitchens/laundry for meal preparation.
They were immaculate and incredibly well stocked - even a rice cooker!
The communal bathrooms were pristine and even had fresh flowers.
A really nice atmosphere too.

Room Tip: It's not the quietest place, being on a busy Christchurch road, if you're a light sleeper cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berrylicious12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    69
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely little spot to park your campervan in a powered site. The staff are lovely and the facilities are great! When we arrive the staff even booked our free shuttle bus for us to the train station for the next day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I arrived very late in the night (morning really!) after a flight into Christchurch. We had rang in advance and told the service desk of our late check in time. They were VERY accommodating, leaving our light on for us, milk in the fridge and keys arranged in a very thoughtful manner. We loved the cabin, so cute! We had a set of bunk beds and another single bed. One of the best nights sleep I've had in ages- in a single bed away from my partner (haha!)? I couldn't believe it either, but the beds were very comfy! Great shower, good water pressure. We'd love to come back next time were in Christchurch!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charmmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter in an ensuite cabin number 5. The room was very clean, towels and milk provided. We werent in the room much which is good as it was a bit of a squeeze, the ensuite was tiny once the door was closed hardly enough room to turn around but it was a good price so suppose I shouldnt moan.

Admittedly I chose it because it was on a route into town which would be easy to use but Blenheim Road is a dual carridgeway and I could hear the traffic in the mornings streaming into town.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise try and get something as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneBlenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberpark, Owner at Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Blenheim Road can be busy morning and night with people travelling into Christchurch for work.
Since your visit we have upgraded all our En-suite Cabins and Studio Units by having new frontages constucted complete with double glazing and insulation added.
This will help keep noise to a minimum also easier to heat.

We hope you will notice the difference when you next visit Christchurch

Regards

Sharron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns, qld
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed with this park a number of times and will always do so. Very reasonable rates. Top service! (Little things like heaters put on in the rooms for you if arriving late in the night). Friendly managers. Easy to find when you arrive late at night and are tired. Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at Amber Park on three occassions in the process of emigrating to Christchurch and each time I have been impressed by the level of cleanliness and attention to detail (washing basket in the laundry room so you don't pull all your clean laundry onto the floor, umbrellas in reception, bath mats in the showers etc etc, some fresh milk for tea and coffee if you stay in a cabin).

Sharon and John are great hosts, friendly and accommodating and never seem to stop working.

The site is great to access the city and as a result is on a fairly busy road. However most of the accommodation is set back and it shouldn't bother you unless you are very sensitive!

Thanks again
Philippa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ps376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here on our first and last nights in New Zealand. Loved being a little out of town, and despite being on a busy road there was no traffic noise interrupting with our sleep. Great prices for what you get, best sleeps I had during the entire trip! Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.6 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 145 in Christchurch
628 reviews
3.7 mi away
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 103 in Christchurch
567 reviews
4.7 mi away
North South Holiday Park
North South Holiday Park
#13 of 103 in Christchurch
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
219 on Johns Motel & Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
3.0 mi away
Southwark Apartments
Southwark Apartments
#9 of 103 in Christchurch
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch

Property: Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
Address: 308 Blenheim Road | Upper Riccarton, Christchurch 8041, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park is a small, inner-city Holiday Park located 4km south west of the city centre; we are centrally located between the Christchurch Airport & downtown Christchurch. As Christchurch's closest Holiday Park to the CBD, we have a bus stop at the gate so we couldn't be more convenient. Set on sheltered, landscaped grounds with ultra-clean facilities. We are owner-operators and our customers are very important to us. We take personal responsibility to ensure that your stay with us is a happy one, and that you enjoy a warm and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing