We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and a free lift from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airport Lodge Motel
Ranked #34 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed just one night, like most people. Our plane arrived in around midnight, but we had a friendly, timely pick-up and check-in. Next morning our rental car company picked us up from the hotel. Easy peasy, nice rooms, warm, clean, quiet, and amenities for making tea. All you need really!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canada-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are quite basic, but like most guests - we weren't staying long term. We just needed somewhere to sleep before heading off first thing on a drive trip, so proximity to airport and free late night pickup ticked the boxes.

Our plane was delayed and didn't land until roughly 1:30am. I seemed to be the only person who managed to find the payphone and inform them of our arrival (the tollfree number is a very thoughtful touch for overseas visitors not likely to have change immediately after stepping off a plane). The owner arrived with a minivan expecting 4 people and saw around 20 people. He took this in his stride, and I'm amazed at how cheerful he can be at 2am and again in the morning when we checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great value, handy to the airport, quiet, very friendly helpful staff, (we had a small personal problem and he was very helpful in offering us a solution to the problem), close to shops etc. Clean rooms, we thoroughly enjoyed discovering this spot..thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. the good thing was it was warm and quiet. expensive for the standard of room. tv didn't work on the 1st night - they replaced it the next day. 2 light bulbs didn't work - one in the bathroom which was inconvenient and my daughter had to climb on a chair to replace it. the heater in the bathroom had some of the plastic melted. one of the bedspreads was torn. all of these things are small on their own but together made us cross and definitely will not stay again

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank dorothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was staying in this motel for catching up the early flight. 10 minutes to airport. Great! Room is dated but very clean. Quiet and comfortable surrounding. Friendly and helpful staff. Just so lucky I accidently found it on the block.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Although it was close to airport and very handy for our early flight,we found the unit quite shabby and no restaurants near by to walk to.on our first night there i was getting bitten in the bed and thought there must be bed bugs.it stated a full kitchen but there was no oven.friendly and helpful staff thou

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This motel appears to cater for a lot of Airport travellers.. though you would expect that being only 3ks or so away from the airport. The staff are excellent and in particular the shuttle bus people.. all hours of the night and still smiling. If you are doing a before 7am flight you need to arrange a taxi.. the front desk will do this for you. I have found the Gold Band (get yourself a 10% discount card from the front desk) people also arrive on time.

The rooms are of well kept and very clean .. though they do appear a little dated. Beds are comfortable.

Sometimes it is a little noisy with late night arrivals and the noise of their bag wheels on the tar.

Room Tip: Rooms down the back are little quieter.. away from the street. Though not much traffice later in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDSWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.9 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
0.4 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
0.3 mi away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 146 in Christchurch
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#19 of 146 in Christchurch
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 146 in Christchurch
782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Airport Birches Motel
Airport Birches Motel
#56 of 146 in Christchurch
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Lodge Motel

Address: 105 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $80 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Lodge Motel offers accommodation only 5mins drive from the Christchurch International Airport. Experience quiet, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation conveniently situated off the flight path. Walk to Burnside Park, for rugby, tennis, bowls. Office hours: Monday - Friday: 7:15am - 10pm / Saturday - Sunday: 8am - 9pm . Free Flight transfers to and from the Airport runs from 7:15am until 2am for late flights. Except Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Years Eve & New Years day. For LATE FLIGHTS, please advise us your Expected time of arrival prior to booking Unlike other motels in Christchurch we are not 24/7 operated. PLEASE TAKE NOTE with our office hours. The Airport Lodge Motel is ideal as either a comfortable stopover or final destination, whether visiting for business or pleasure. Airport Lodge Motel will cater to your requirements for motel accommodation near Christchurch Airport. We have children's playground and plentiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing