We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Country Glen Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellano Motel Suites(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Right Place(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
136 On Bealey Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colombo in the City(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
202
97
10
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
97
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgecity centrespa bathwithin walking distancebealey avenuebusy roadseparate bedrooman easy minute walkroom was very clean and comfortableeating placesexcellent motelvictoria streethagley parkfriendly hostsfirst stopwell equipped kitchenstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Second time i have stayed here. Grant and Vivienne are excellent hosts. Very genuine and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble or a bother. Great location, rooms were spotless and well appointed as were all the amenities. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kiwiptb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I obtained a studio room and found it very comfy indeed. I've paid more than this for much lesser quality in the past, so very content. Friendly hosts and the room had everything I needed, including all the little things which really do count.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wobby-Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this motel over the weekend for two nights for the end of the school holidays. The lady that booked us in was very friendly and was helpful when we couldn't get the sky tv working. The unit was very clean and well set out. It was great to have two lounge suites to sit on so there was a seat for everyone. The motel is on Bealey Avenue and we thought it maybe noise but the unit are not so this was great. We had a spa unit so the only problem was how high the spa was it make it hard getting into the shower. The pressure for the shower is not that great. Would stay here again. Great place for the price and also the location.

Room Tip: Shower over the spa bath hard to get in and out of.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tui3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here in June for a few days visiting family and friends. Perfect location and so close to town (as as I had my dog with me, it was also handy to pop down to Hagley Park each morning for a walk, just 5mins away). Very friendly staff and a really clean, tidy, well equipped room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby1979_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

For the past couple of years we have stayed here on our way thru Christchurch and each time it has been great, we travel with our two Maltese dogs and its soo nice to find good friendly accom wen you have dogs. What was even better was because we had a late sailing on the ferry we didn't get there till 2am and the heater was on so nice that the room was warm and cosy highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews