We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Quality Hotel Elms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Elms
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Room was clean and tidy.
Side road a bit noisy, we had trouble ensuring our window was shut properly, the wind was whistling through it.
Next doors alarm was beeping, took reception a while to shut it down.
Restaurant was clean tidy. At breakfast time it was difficult to find a seat.
Short walk to individual shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Elms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Elms Hotel on the last leg of our NZ holiday. Rooms are spacious & clean, beds are wonderful to sleep on, shower was amazing. The hotel is currently still under refurbishment after the earthquake, but this didn't dampen our stay. Staff were more than happy to send our kindle back to Australia after we mistakenly left it in the room - how's that for service. We were very happy with the hotel and staff - thankyou!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed here in a twin room on Monday the 30th Sep room 318, it was lovely clean and spacious.The hotel is still in the process of refurbishment after the Chch earthquake but the front office staff are friendly and efficient.We will base ourselves here whenever in the city.

Room Tip: ask for a room near office on sunny side,not away down the long corridor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in the process of renovating. From the outside the hotel is in decent shape. The lobby, the bar and the dining area are all above average. The stairway, elevators and the hall ways are average. The rooms are ok but the beds are amazing to sleep in, very comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

The breakfast is good but a bit pricey for the size of the meal you get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefighter2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in process of being renovated and updated, areas completed are looking good and tidy. Reception, bar and conference room completed. Not sure if all rooms completed yet but the honeymoon suit has been. Is on ground floor and is a great room to get. Has a kitchen, separate lounge out to private courtyard, huge bedroom and bathroom. The bed Iis a super king and very comfortable. Bathroom has a spa bath and large shower. Breakfast day okay although bacon, and mushrooms all gone, when I mentioned this more were bought out but I didnt get told so missed out totally. Had breakfast from menu second day which was better. Is easy walk to Northlands shopping centre and many restaurants nearby. Location is good, not to far from airport or city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Seamount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at quality hotel Elms. We were dropped off by super shuttle from the airport. Check in was easy, no credit card needed. Breakfast was okay, only cooked breakfast was served at the first day. Second day we had boxed breakfast as we left early. Boxed breakfast was cold croissant, apple, yoghurt, orange juice. Rooms were fine, bathroom okay, clean enough for us. Hot water was fine. There were iron, ironing board, hairdryer in the room. We were given rooms at the first floor. There is Countdown supermarket opens until midnight at Northland Mall around 1 kms from the hotel, just ask the hotel for direction. Neary restaurants was KFC, Egypt Kebab, Noodle Station(nice, very big portion), Wisconsin Burger (very good), Tandoori India.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is what you need to be refreshed top restaurant food is great and bar nothing like it in Christchurch top staff I will be going back .they made me feel awesome. :) This hotel leads the way to where Christchurch Hotels should go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.4 mi away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
634 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#11 of 146 in Christchurch
1,899 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 146 in Christchurch
626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heartland Hotel Cotswold
Heartland Hotel Cotswold
#56 of 146 in Christchurch
331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Elms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Elms

Address: 456 Papanui Rd | Papanui, Christchurch 8542, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#27 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#39 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Elms 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently based in a quiet location outside of Christchurch’s CBD, Quality Hotel Elms provides 96 well-appointed rooms that will suit both leisure and corporate guests. Focusing on fresh, local produce, Elms’ recently refurbished onsite restaurant Fig is a must while visiting. With quick and easy access to the city’s International Airport, shopping mall and CBD, the hotel prides itself on delivering quality service with a smile in your home away from home. Conference facilities Whether it’s a corporate training day for up to 10 persons, a conference for 150 or a one-off event, the experienced staff at Quality Hotel Elms will provide you and your guests with a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elms Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing