We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
$154
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
479
822
426
129
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
822
426
129
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristchurch airportnew winginternational antarctic centreon demandfree shuttlean early flightshuttle servicehire carlast nightnew zealandafter midnightnext morningshopping centreone night staybed was comfortablethe ground floorshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Now that the Crowne Plaza is nothing but a shell I had to find somewhere else to stay for my weekend away in Christchurch. I chose the Sudima Hotel which is next to the airport. I enjoyed my stay and the room was a good size and clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice tv and about eight channels to chose from. The room could be freshened up abit with some redecorating though.Very quiet except for the occasional noisy people walking past the room. Hardly heard any planes.
Very nice breakfast and a good price and value for money. Would be nice to have place mats or tablecloths on tables to give some colour where breakfasts are served. Very bland no atmosphere, nice swimming pool and garden outside window.
Free parking which was good.
Friendly staff.
I would probably stay there again. The room rate was good value.

Room Tip: I don't think it would make any difference which room you chose but if you want any view then ask for one facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZKIWINewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found the experience enjoyable overall and a good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next weekend away in Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Didn't hear any planes, not sure if this is because of after a long haul flight and we were so tired or not but it was very quiet. Huge rooms and the Antarctic Centre is literally next door.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wogolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest

We are pleased you had a restful night, enjoyed the size of our rooms and the proximity to the Antarctic Centre.

Thank you also for rating other aspects of your stay so positively.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Arrived on Late Flight From Sydney and was booked in the Sudima Hotel Which was very Friendly and helpful at 00.30 in morning Rooms was Clean and Large and large twin Queens beds Good nights Sleep had by ALL. Hotel is a five minute walk from Airport no noise either very good The Hotel offer a Collection Service if needed
Bed linen was clean and fresh and spotless Bathroom

Room Tip: Great for Stopover either leaving early or arriving late Rooms large and very Quite
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. For future reference our courtesy shuttle operates 24/7 on demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

our room had what we needed but the bed linen was very worn out and needed replacing, the bed and pillows could be replaced also. our room was facing the swimming pool which was nice. the walls seemed to be paper thin, as we could hear quite clearly an argument going on in the room opposite ours, they started up again about midnight as well.
you can't really hear the planes taking off which was a nice surprise.
it was great that a porter took our suitcases up the stairs for us, but noticed other older people struggling with theirs. you can walk to the airport from here which we did for something to do. the Christchurch airport is being updated and what they have done is excellent.

Room Tip: a room that had been modernized not sure if any are though, facing the pool is good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maeveMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback. You will be pleased to learn that we have recently commenced a soft furnishing upgrade in many of our rooms, along with the installation of new TVs and bedding. We are pleased you enjoyed the view overlooking the pool from your room. We do have more modern rooms available and these can be booked under our premium room selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A bit dated, an overpriced restaurant with small food portions.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews