We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camelot Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelphi Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Hotel Carlton Mill(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
212
135
45
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
135
45
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmotor lodgehagley parkpleasant walkbit datedstayed here for one nightfree wifisingle bedhome away from homebedroom unitcomfortable bedscentral locationhostsmotelcityaccommodationnz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 418 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After enjoying the south island of New Zealand for 2 week staying in all types of properties and winding up our trip in what we had anticipated as just one of those roadside motels, we were extremely pleased at the surprise we found with our reservations at Camelot Motor Lodge in Christchurch.

So if you are looking for a friendly lodging located within walking distance of downtown, I highly recommend you consider the Camelot Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed here several times before and it's still my favourite place in CHC. Clean and large rooms, friendly and helpful reception, and good location! Plenty of shopping and refresh ment opportunities in the vicinity although the options in the city centre may be a little sparse at the moment due to major repair works in progess. But do come and support their efforts!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jesper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here twice during our South Island trip and loved the Camelot. Very comfortable rooms, plenty of space, separate kitchen, free parking and wifi, great location and can walk into city or to nearby resteraunts/cafes and amazing hosts (both Penny and Sue/Trevor). We really felt looked after and valued which is very important.

Looking forward to coming back and staying at Camelot again one day.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is our second trip to Camelot Motor Lodge. The first was before the earthquakes and I'm pleased to say it hasn't changed; it's still as good as ever.
We were on holiday with my wife's parents and had booked a two bedroom apartment, but when we arrived, Penny asked if we'd prefer two one-bedroom apartments at the same cost. Needless to say, we jumped at the chance. 4 adults sharing a bathroom isn't fun!
Location is great. Just a short walk from the beautiful Avon River and Hagley Park. The motel is quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is our 4th visit (in the last 4 years) with Penny and Brian at the Camelot Motor Lodge. We love staying at the Camelot as the location is central with good sized very clean rooms with kitchenettes, and Penny and Brian are always so helpful with travel logistics and restuarant recommendations (many great restaurants in the Merivale area). They are so welcoming and really do go the extra effort to make sure that your stay at the Camelot and Christchurch are most enjoyable. We'll be back next NZ summer!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikingroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews