We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in a Studio Unit on the top floor, very nice unit with extremely comfortable bed, great kitchen area and comfy chairs for relaxing after a day of shopping. Unit was very very quiet. Great value motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were in Christchurch for one night for an engagement party. We stayed in one of the upstairs studio rooms, was very small especially in the bathroom. This was because of the sloped roof. Other than this we enjoyed our stay, it was very clean and the staff were great to deal with. Was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed here before and the service was excellent with the previous managers. This stay started poorly as the room we had booked had been painted so we were shifted to another room and were expected to use the sofabed! The managers came to their senses and allowed us to use the Queen bed. On the whole the managers customer service was very poor and they are especially intollerant of children so I would not recommend to stay there with a family. Overall the rooms and cleanliness were good but the customer service was so poor that I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevali, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi PB,
We see that we didnt fufill your expectations on service and our tolerance to children and feel that an explanation on the matter in hand.is needed.
You were given a one bedroom unit as required and because of a painting issue in the other one bedroom unit we decided to upgrade your sister to a two bedroom unit at no extra charge. By doing this she was able to use a king bed and 2 single beds instead of the sofa bed. She was very grateful and it was a pleasure to do this for her.
On departure, you notified us of a bed soiling incident in your unit which you thought was a minor incident.We realise that accidents with children do happen and have had many families staying with us. On inspection of the soiled bed we felt justified in contacting you on the extent of the soiling. We had to remove all the bedding and treat the mattress which took some time to do and consequently resulted in the inability to sell this unit that evening.
We were expecting at the very least an apology and felt very dissappointed with your reaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found this place by driving round after a bad experience from another motel see my review. This place was very cleaned and the staff where excellent, they were so helpful with everything we asked. We will differently stay with them again, our stay was so pleasant. I couldn't fault this motel it's a must to stay at. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody_shead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

In quiet part of Riccarton,just off main road but no problem with traffic noise. Room was clean and comfortable. Places to eat and supermarket 5 minute walk away,10 minute drive into city. The re start mall was amazing and showed the kiwi spirit at its best. Botanical gardens,museum and surrounding park land were lovely. Very sad to see the effects of earthquake in the city.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gilln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

have stayed here twice in past month, once in upstairs studio an then in double unit. Upstairs units a bit small but well equipped, much [referred the space of the bigger units. Breakfasts are a good size a delivered on time. Great hosts and only a short wander to shops and food outlets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on business and found the overall experience good. The hosts were very welcoming and even arranged my very late check-in without fuss. I stayed in an upstairs unit which even the hosts admitted was a little 'tight' especially in the bathroom, but overall all good.
Good location. Didn't have a car on this trip, but parking looks a little squeezed.

Room Tip: My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 mi away
Academy Motor Lodge
Academy Motor Lodge
#70 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#61 of 144 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#118 of 144 in Christchurch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#83 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtesy Court Motel
Courtesy Court Motel
#95 of 144 in Christchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Northcote Motor Lodge
Northcote Motor Lodge
#76 of 144 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Property: ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
Address: 45 Main South Road, Christchurch 8042, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation, Motel, Family unit, Business traveler, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing